Reviews For Forget Me Not
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: helloedward Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2013 5:48 PM Title: The Heart Never Lies

Love this story so much! Updating anytime soon?

Reviewer: coulierb Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jun 2013 4:20 PM Title: The Heart Never Lies

Greetings from West Michigan,USA.  I just found your work last week and have been feverishly working through Forget Me Not and starting Hurricain next. Please let me know if your planning on continuing FMN. It's such a great story, incredible work how you have weaved such an intricate story. I'd love to know just a little bit more about the Jasper & Alice storyline.

Anyway, thank you for sharing your wonderful talent!!

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2013 9:58 PM Title: The Heart Never Lies

poor E.   So much heartache.

Reviewer: tracylynne Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2013 3:49 AM Title: Darkness

Absolutely wonderful even w all the angst! I can't wait to read more. Please update soon! :) 

Reviewer: tracylynne Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Apr 2013 11:50 PM Title: Help Needed

ABSOLUTELY  FANTASTIC!

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Apr 2013 2:23 PM Title: Darkness

wow   E has a lot ot work through.  Poor E and B

Reviewer: lazydaisy679 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Apr 2013 8:27 AM Title: Darkness

Mercy... these two have been through hell and back!

You get they love each other more than life.  They are 'it"for each other.  It seems they just need to figure how to be.  Before they can be for each other.

 

Looking forward to more.  Loving the way you are updating now.  

 

Thanks for the wonderful tear filled update!!  :)

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2013 9:18 PM Title: Alone

glad they got to talk it out some

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2013 9:02 PM Title: Go A Little Easier

Glad Charlie and B talked.    Hope B and E both get better separately and then together.

Reviewer: sherylbaby Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Apr 2013 11:43 PM Title: Alone

So very sad

Reviewer: lazydaisy679 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Apr 2013 8:35 PM Title: Alone

Looking forward to tomorrows chapter.  Because this one was real tear jerker.

 

I am glad Bella didn't fall back into his arms.  He has so much to work out.  I know if Bella finds out about him making out with the woman at the bar. It will hurt her.

 

Reviewer: lazydaisy679 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2013 11:10 PM Title: Go A Little Easier

I get he is a confused as hell.. 

But being confused does not give him the right to treat Bella the way he has.    And sometimes when some says they are done... they really are...

I wonder about Bella.  It took alot for her to leave her necklace.  Edward has no ideal how much...

 

Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: janm Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2013 6:19 PM Title: Go A Little Easier

The pain they are both feeling must be horrible.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Apr 2013 11:55 AM Title: Letting Go

I can't believe Bella could be so cruel to Edward. He had massive brain trauma and was lied to by everyone. What is her reason to be so cruel to him? She should stand by him while he finds himself. They both need therapy, but it would be easier knowing the other  had unconditional love for them. 

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Apr 2013 7:03 PM Title: Letting Go

Hmm wonder why Carlisle left? Poor b

Reviewer: lazydaisy679 Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Apr 2013 12:38 AM Title: Letting Go

My gosh this is a sad one! 

 

So looking forward to more :)

Reviewer: inge15 Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2013 8:37 AM Title: The Long Road Home

You seriously make me cry every time! 

But I love and can't wait for more :)

Reviewer: aelita48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2013 3:50 AM Title: Help Needed

I love this first chapter.

Reviewer: janm Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Apr 2013 2:11 PM Title: The Long Road Home

My mind doesn't work well enough to remember everything that happened but I'll try.

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Apr 2013 12:39 PM Title: The Long Road Home

Poor Kids.  Hope things work out soon. 

 

Glad to see you back and posting.

Reviewer: Twix Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Apr 2013 8:28 AM Title: The Long Road Home

Still here (and there too!)
Glad to see you back!

Reviewer: MaineMomma Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Feb 2013 4:24 PM Title: The Morning After

Yes, she's making a mistake and she is absolutely using Jake. I'm getting frustrated with Bella for not giving Edward a chance and blaming him for his amnesia.

Reviewer: Mari_1818 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2012 9:34 PM Title: Help Needed

I love this story!

Reviewer: Gryphon_901 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2012 8:50 AM Title: One Step Forward, Two Steps Back

Well I was in the right direction just down the wrong path...

Reviewer: Gryphon_901 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2012 8:32 AM Title: Slipping Away

I have a guess as to what happen to Bella but I'm still anxious to know for sure. Obviously I'm behind the times so this won't matter but for the record I hope it's Edward. 

Reviewer: Gryphon_901 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2012 1:28 AM Title: Desperation

Can't wait to find out what happen to B. just not a lot of time to read in next few days. 

Reviewer: Gryphon_901 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05 Jun 2012 10:19 AM Title: The Morning After

"It was something a mechanic friend would come in handy for but like I had one of those."
Previously she'd talked about Rose doing truck stuff for her. I understand the need to link back to Jacob but this was a confusing reason to me because of the previously established info with Rose.

Reviewer: Gryphon_901 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05 Jun 2012 9:47 AM Title: Secrets

Nice to see inside his head! Can't wait to read more of his POV. 

Reviewer: Gryphon_901 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2012 6:07 PM Title: Come Back When You Can

Well I hate when Edward gets hurt in anyway at anytime but at least in this story it provides a good reason for his behaviour!

Reviewer: Gryphon_901 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2012 4:33 PM Title: Edward Returns

What an ass E! I assume we are getting an explanation next chapter. 

Reviewer: Gryphon_901 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2012 3:55 PM Title: Leaving On A Jet Plane

Do we get to know what that letter says? And have I missed something that said exactly how long it had been between the summer & now?

Reviewer: Gryphon_901 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2012 1:59 PM Title: Help Needed

Promising start - hooks you right off the bat. Can't wait to continue. 

Reviewer: jvav702 Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2012 4:15 PM Title: Never Ending Pain

wow loved it!

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2012 8:52 AM Title: Never Ending Pain

Bella needs to be patient with Edward. She caused a lot of the problems by not being honest with him. He trusted her. She was the only person he did trust and she wasn't being honest. He needs time to reevaluate the situation. I hope Edward has his contact information with him, so they call Carlisle. Edward needs his therapist now.



Author's Response:

Reviewer: TwilightTucker Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Jan 2012 11:18 PM Title: Never Ending Pain

This has been kindof a sleeper story for me....I found it fell in love and now kinda forget between updates...then an update comes and I'm dunked back into the angst.  It is really  killing all feeling kind of angst.  Does't look like Bella's gonna hae any think left forEdward if he ever pulled his head out of his ass.  I'm trying to imagine who out of your mind th eshokcing news is to Edward, but this last time around, he really didn't have an excuse.  She tried so many times to tell him.  He had to know and he was purposely avoiding beause he didn't want it to be him that he thought so ill of when he found out what Bella had ben throug.  He is selfish all the way around really....for him to avoid that then think he had any excuse to be all that upset when REne laid it out.  REally, I don't htink much of him at all at this point.

Reviewer: Balti K Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2012 8:57 AM Title: Never Ending Pain

These two are lining on a see saw. One goes up, the other down. At least Edward is starting to realize how strong Bella's had to be, how hard all this has been for her. That's something. And Bella is doing very well, considering. I'm glad she and Charlie are leaning on each other to get through this.

Cheers, Balti K



Author's Response:

Reviewer: tds88 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2012 4:47 PM Title: Never Ending Pain

I want to be mad at Edward and pay him no sympathy, but even though his actions were of the jerk variety, it wasn't as if he had it easy. His situation would be difficult for anyone to sort through. I'm glad to see that he is realizing his mistakes. 

Bella seems so strong. She may be lost at times, but she has a lot thrown at her that she has to figure out. Sometimes it feels as though she carries the weight of the world on her shoulders. I feel bad for Charlie too. It must be hard for a parent to feel like you are letting your child down. It was as if he was between a rock and a hard place. Either way, it was lose-lose.

I can't wait to see what happens with Edward. It seems like a big turn is coming.

 



Author's Response:

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2012 1:01 PM Title: Never Ending Pain

those poor kids.  makingme almost cry at work ya know.



Author's Response:

Reviewer: Lady Shakespeare Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2012 12:51 PM Title: Never Ending Pain

I'm glad that Bella is finding her strength.  This will help her in the long run.  God only gives us what we can endure & she will persevere.

Can't wait for the update!



Author's Response:

Reviewer: Mrs M Cullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2012 10:58 AM Title: Never Ending Pain

I've missed your story! Great Chapter! Poor Bella! Keep it up!!



Author's Response:

Reviewer: vampaddict10 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2012 10:33 AM Title: Never Ending Pain

Poor Bella.....

 

I am glad edward realised he was wrong 

 

i cant wait for the next update



Author's Response:

Reviewer: peachtreegirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2012 8:14 AM Title: Never Ending Pain

So glad to see an update!!

So Edward realizes that running away was wrong. I am so hoping he gets his butt back to Forks soon! Yeah, he needs to get down on his knees and beg Bella's forgiveness, but she will forgive him. Even if she is angry!

And poor Bella. Having to deal with the whole Edward thing, and then have Renee cap it off! I am really hoping that Charlie knows what he is doing. I don't think he knows how deeply his decisions effect Bella. But Bella is strong, and she will get through it all. And I am thinking that Edward will be her saving grace!

Well hope to see another update soon! Happy New Year!

peach



Author's Response:

Reviewer: lmking Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Dec 2011 1:28 PM Title: The Aftermath

Whew!  If he would have slept with her, I would have written myself into this fic, and slapped him!!!  But since he didn't, I won't, and now I can read the next chapter.  I was going to stop reading if he did!  :-)

Reviewer: lmking Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Dec 2011 1:27 PM Title: Pull Me Through

Just now reading this fic.  Started about a month ago.  Up until now, I have really enjoyed it.  I don't usually get a chance to review, because I read this on my phone or tablet, and it doesn't let me type a response.  But I felt strong enough about this that I had to log in from the computer and respond.  In this chapter, you said that Emmett and Alice were not Edward's biological siblings.  This is not true.  They are not his "step" siblings like you have said.  They share the same mother, therefore they are biological siblings, and are "half" siblings instead of "step".  As a mother who has two children, and they have different fathers, I took this to heart.  It was like you telling me that my children had no biological bond.  Not true.  

After 3 weeks of stewing, I am finally able to start reading this fic again.  I just hope that you will correct yourself if this is brought up again throug-out the fic.

Reviewer: TwilightTucker Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Nov 2011 12:53 AM Title: What if I'm Crazy?

I"m waiting as patiently as I can.  I hope you are alright and all is well with you.  I'm on the edge of my seat.



Author's Response:

You're a saint for waiting this long! :P All is very well with me thanks, I'm all settled in to my new city/flat/university/job :)

Apologies about the wait but thank you for being patient and for reading and reviewing :)

Update to come in the next couple of days at the most :)

Sarah x

Reviewer: Avid Reader Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Sep 2011 10:57 PM Title: Help Needed

If you can't finish this, please pass it to someone who can.  So many of us have followed this story to this point.  It needs an ending.

Reviewer: Balti K Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Aug 2011 12:57 AM Title: What if I'm Crazy?

Sounds like Bella is getting smarter about it all. And Charlie's a great dad for getting her out of the situation while still trying to be honest with her. Thank goodness she has Jasper to help her.

Cheers, Balti K



Author's Response:

Woo, finally! She has a plan instead of just bursting into tears about how unfair the world is! :P

Apologies about the wait but thank you for being patient and for reading and reviewing :)

Update to come in the next couple of days at the most :)

Sarah x

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Aug 2011 11:25 AM Title: What if I'm Crazy?

We all knew that not being honest with Edward would come back and haunt them. Now he doesn't trust anyone. Bella should have realized this because she does love him. She would hate to be lied to even if it was " for my own good". It just makes the tragedy last longer.



Author's Response:

It's basically just one big tragic circle...if this...if that...

Now they both need to move on and try to overcome everything they've been faced with...E is broken and Bella is angry though, things might not go the way everyone is expecting :) Still a HEA though, I promise :P

Apologies about the wait but thank you for being patient and for reading and reviewing :)

Update to come in the next couple of days at the most :)

Sarah x

Reviewer: Lady Shakespeare Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Aug 2011 10:46 AM Title: What if I'm Crazy?

Wow.  Intense.  I need to read something sappy to recover.  :)



Author's Response:

Lol, sorry, I strike again with the angst :/ Haha :P

Apologies about the wait but thank you for being patient and for reading and reviewing :)

Update to come in the next couple of days at the most :)

Sarah x

Reviewer: cedward2417 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2011 10:56 PM Title: What if I'm Crazy?

Thank God Charlie got Bella out of there and is going to try and get Renee some help... It would be really nice if she was committed to a facility for treatment- I am afraid with her irrational behavior that she could be a danger to Bella. 

So... I guess it's just a waiting game at this point?  It seems everyone thinks Edward is going to come back around and realize why Bella lied to him...even her; I'm not convinced it's going to be that easy.  I also think that Bella is going to hit that wall soon. She may have learned a lot about herself and think she can handle things differently, but she's bound to loose it soon- standing out in the rain waiting for him to show up at school seems to be the start of it.  And Edward is still out there feeling alone... he's already acted irrationally and destructive; I worry that he'll continue this pattern and something bad will happen to him before he stops.



Author's Response:

Charlie will be on top of everything, as usual :) His moment with Bella at the end of the next chapter actually brought a tear to my eye as I wrote it tonight :O

Only time will tell...they will both go through things they haven't before though, before the HEA strikes :P

Apologies about the wait but thank you for being patient and for reading and reviewing :)

Update to come in the next couple of days at the most :)

Sarah x

Reviewer: JayNahNah Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2011 10:50 PM Title: What if I'm Crazy?

I'm worried but I have faith in you.
Edward needs time but he's not stupid & should soon realize Bella never set out to deceive him but rather was trying to protect him.
Hope he "wakes up" soon!

Author's Response:

Have faith!!! I promise to deliver if you keep the faith haha :)

Apologies about the wait but thank you for being patient and for reading and reviewing :)

Update to come in the next couple of days at the most :)

Sarah x

Reviewer: tds88 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2011 10:50 PM Title: What if I'm Crazy?

You could tell that Bella's emotions were all over the place. She kept going back and forth on whether she was mad, depressed, confused, upset, reserved all at Edward. There was tons more between what happened with her mom and her dad. 

I'm glad that Bella was able to think through everything and decide that she needed to be there for Edward. Even though Edward may need time to figure everything out, she was going to be there to make sure he stayed on track and to remind him that he has people that love him and will be there for him. 



Author's Response:

Lol, Bella's emotions are always all over the place :P That's nothing new :P

She seems to be going in the right direction though :) Finally! Ha, she did more than just burst into tears :P That's a start :P

Apologies about the wait but thank you for being patient and for reading and reviewing :)

Update to come in the next couple of days at the most :)

Sarah x

Reviewer: theladykt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2011 9:30 PM Title: What if I'm Crazy?

Renee belongs in jail if you ask me.  Poor B.   Can anything go right in this poor girl's life aside from Jasper?



Author's Response:

Oooh, in jail? Interesting :P

Things will go right...I promise :) Keep the faith!

Apologies about the wait but thank you for being patient and for reading and reviewing :)

Update to come in the next couple of days at the most :)

Sarah x

Reviewer: vampaddict10 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2011 1:55 PM Title: What if I'm Crazy?

plz plz plz upadte soon

Reviewer: littlej Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jul 2011 11:17 PM Title: Help Needed

i love love love this story but pretty please update soon

Reviewer: inge15 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jul 2011 5:55 PM Title: The Aftermath

not liking tanya but thats expected and i cant wait to see where this goes!



Author's Response:

Lol, obviously :P

There will be no one night stands or whoring about in this fic, I promise. He loves her, period, he just needs to realize it again :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Sarah x

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jul 2011 8:19 AM Title: The Aftermath

I knew the continued lying was going to bite them in the butt. Of course it was going to hurt Edward when he found out that everyone was lying to him. How could it not? Now he is even more lost. He has no one to trust.



Author's Response:

He thinks he's lost, but he'll realize in time that he doesn't hate Bella, but infact hates himself for what he's put her through over the last year. Inadvertantly or not :O

He'll get there :P I don't plan on dragging this separation out either, so it won't be long before he's back in Forks. How is Bella going to react tho? :O

Thanks I so much for the support and for believing in me, it really means a lot :) This past month has been incredibly hard, but coming back and reading some of the things you guys say is truly amazing. I'm so sorry for the massive wait, but ch.42 is finally done and will be up within the next couple of days. Thanks for sticking with me!

Sarah x

Reviewer: vampaddict10 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jul 2011 12:43 AM Title: The Aftermath

oh my god !!!!!

 

AHHH!!!!! plz update soon

Reviewer: theladykt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Jun 2011 12:28 AM Title: The Aftermath

Sigh....poor guys cant catch a break can he.



Author's Response:

Nope, he is hurting big time.

He'll see the light soon though, I have no intention to drag out this separation, at all :)

Thanks for always reviewing. Massive apology for the hugeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee wait for ch.42, but it's finally finished and should be up in the next couple of days :)

Sarah x

Reviewer: Balti K Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jun 2011 9:57 PM Title: The Aftermath

He's a fool, but what else can we expect from a teenage boy? He just needs some time to get it all out of his system before he settles down to think rationally. I have faith in you.

Cheers, Balti K



Author's Response:

Haha, very true :P

He will realize in time that he doesn't hate her at all, but infact hates himself for what he's inadvertantly put her through. I won't drag out their separation, I promise :P

Thanks so much for the support and for believing in me, it really means a lot :) This past month has been incredibly hard, but coming back and reading some of the things you guys say is truly amazing. I'm so sorry for the massive wait, but ch.42 is finally done and will be up within the next couple of days. Thanks for sticking with me!

Sarah x

Reviewer: lissagirl26 Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jun 2011 12:03 AM Title: The Aftermath

I want to smack his ass silly!!! I get he's upset but what kind of jackass knows a girl lost your baby and he has been with her watching her struggle because they made her!!!! GRRRR



Author's Response:

Haha, you are not alone! Lots of people want to punch him, hard :P

He doesn't hate her, he hates himself for what he's put her through, but it'll take him a little time to realize that. He'll get there, though, don't worry. I wont drag out their separation at all :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

Sarah x

Reviewer: beaandmarco Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2011 11:07 PM Title: The Aftermath

Oh poor edward. I hope everything ends well. I love this story so much! Update soon!

Author's Response:

Ooooh, you are on a very small team with that one :P Most people are telling him to grow up :)

But yes, he is hurting a lot!

Soon definitely didn't happen did it? :( Hope you haven't forgotten about this story lol :P So sorry for the massive delay, I've had a tough couple of months, but coming back into this and reading all that you guys have written is amazing :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing :) Ch.42 is finished and should be up within the next couple of days :)

Sarah x

Reviewer: mfoxee Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2011 9:03 AM Title: The Aftermath

I Can't Understabd what Edward is thinking he knows that the doctors told them that it would do more harm than good to just tell him every thing and yet, every time he finds out somthing he behaves like a spoil child. Thinking  no one loves him they all lying to him as though he does not know they have no other options, that he has to get his memory back by hisself.  The way he treated Bella was deplorable. Great writng love your story. 



Author's Response:

He's hurt and angry. He'll come to his senses soon, I promise.

He'll realize that he doesn't hate her. He loves her. period :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Sarah x

Reviewer: twilightgirl224 Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jun 2011 6:13 PM Title: The Aftermath

Okay...I KNOW he is hurting, angry, etc...but damn he is acting like a spoiled brat. Hopefully he realizes that Bella wasn't out to hurt him...that all the hatred and anger he is feeling is directed at the wrong person.  

What a predicament!!!

 

BTW, thank you thank you for not letting him sleep with Tanya, ugh!!  He would have sooooo regretted that one. 



Author's Response:

Yep, yes he is!

He needs to realize, quickly, that it's not Bella he hates, but infact himself. He hates the thought of being the reason for all that she's suffered through, and he needs to come to terms with that. :O

Haha, no!!!!!!!! No one night stands and no whoring about! He loves her, he'll remember that before the end. It was only the alcohol that fueled that disgusting show of behaviour, lol :P

Thanks so much for the support and for believing in me, it really means a lot :) This past month has been incredibly hard, but coming back and reading some of the things you guys say is truly amazing. I'm so sorry for the massive wait, but ch.42 is finally done and will be up within the next couple of days. Thanks for sticking with me!

Sarah x

Reviewer: JayNahNah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Jun 2011 4:09 PM Title: The Aftermath

What is it? Nothing nice to say so say nothing at all??
Edward is an ass. Period.
Keeping the faith 'cause I know you have their best interests at heart. Hope Edward comes yo hs senses soon. They all had his best interests at heart but he's too angry & hurt to see that yet. Sad no little Eddies running around but miracles happen.
Again...keeping the faith!

Author's Response:

Tehe, that assessment was soooo right :P

He will! I promise not to drag out their separation, he needs to see that he doesn't hate Bella, but actually hates himself for putting her through what he did. Inadvertantly or not.

Thanks so much for the support and for believing in me, it really means a lot :) This past month has been incredibly hard, but coming back and reading some of the things you guys say is truly amazing. I'm so sorry for the massive wait, but ch.42 is finally done and will be up within the next couple of days. Thanks for sticking with me!

Sarah x

Reviewer: Lady Shakespeare Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jun 2011 2:59 PM Title: The Aftermath

Grow up, Edward.



Author's Response:

Yes!!!!!!!!!! he needs to realize that he doesn't hate Bella, but himself for putting her through what he did - inadvertantly or not :O

Thanks so much for the support and for believing in me, it really means a lot :) This past month has been incredibly hard, but coming back and reading some of the things you guys say is truly amazing. I'm so sorry for the massive wait, but ch.42 is finally done and will be up within the next couple of days. Thanks for sticking with me!

Sarah x

Reviewer: tds88 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Jun 2011 2:38 PM Title: The Aftermath

Wow. Ok so I was expecting something bad, since the shit was hitting the fan...just maybe not this extreme but anyway. I have to admit I'm happy the one night stand didn't follow through. That would have been one more disaster to have to overcome. 

I'm just going to blame Edward for this chapter because sometimes you can't control when your character wants to have a pissy fit. 



Author's Response:

Nope! No one night stands and nooooooooooo whoring about :) I'm not gonna do that to this Edward :)

Lol, that made me smile :P He's acting like a spoiled brat, but it won't be long before he realizes that his hatred towards bella is actually hatred towards himself. He loves her. Period :P

Thanks so much for the support and for believing in me, it really means a lot :) This past month has been incredibly hard, but coming back and reading some of the things you guys say is truly amazing. I'm so sorry for the massive wait, but ch.42 is finally done and will be up within the next couple of days. Thanks for sticking with me!

Sarah x

Reviewer: jamesofjungle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Jun 2011 2:29 PM Title: The Aftermath

Edward is one messed up child.  Yes, I said that he is a child again.  His behavior is like a petulant child.  He does not deserve the tile young adult or adult.  He is just a whinny like ass.  It is all about him.  That is all he can think about.  What they all did to him.  That they all were laughing behind his back. Whatever..crazy child.   

In his thinking, he knew remembered when Bella first met him again.  She was hurt because he did not rememeber her.  She never wanted to keep this secret. He even admitted that to himself.  Of course, his child mind decided to turn all that around and blame her for everything.  Again, he admitted to himself that he knew tha moment when he saw Bella again that she was it for him.  Those feeling would not have been there if somewhere deep inside his unconscious mind he remembered who Bella was to him.

I am glad that he did not screw Tanya, but I have a feeling that he is going to turn into a man whore in order to Bella.

I am glad that you said that Bella was going to be angry.  I want her to be very angry at the little prick.  He does not deserve Bella.  I never thought that I would say that in a Bella and Edward story, but he does not deserve her.  I want him to go to hell and back in order to make up for all the horrible thinks he is going to her.  After that, I want him to crawl over broken glass numerous times just for the hell of it.  I want Bella to move on.  I know you said that they will be together in the end, but he does not deserve her period!!  

Thank you for the update.  I am really glad that life is slowing down for you at the moment.  It is always a blessing when you enjoy your hobby.  



Author's Response:

You are completely right with that assessment :) I don't begrudge you that at all :)

There will be no manwhoring, I promise! Tanya was a mistake and he will see that. I promise not to drag out there separation :)

I really don't think it's possible for him to hate Bella at this point. The hate he is feeling is towards himself - mainly for inadvertantly putting Bella through what he did. He has to come to terms with everything, and in the mean time he's projecting it the only way he knows how. Don't worry he'll come to his senses pretty quickly. He wouldn't be where he is just now if it wasn't for her, and he does love her, he just needs time to cool down, grow up some more and realize what he's always known :)

Bella too will change. I'm sick of her being the whiny victim all the time. I know I've written her that way, but it was the only way I could see her character after going through what she did. She will come out the other side of this angry and fighting. Hmmm...hell and back is pretty strong haha...don't you think he's suffered enough? Lol, don't worry though, the hatred of himself, the physical sickness will all continue, but instead of directing it at Bella he will see it's his own fault.

So much for life slowing down, huh? :P Thanks so much for the support and for believing in me, it really means a lot :) This past month has been incredibly hard, but coming back and reading some of the things you guys say is truly amazing. I'm so sorry for the massive wait, but ch.42 is finally done and will be up within the next couple of days. Thanks for sticking with me!

Sarah x

Reviewer: TwilightTucker Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jun 2011 2:21 PM Title: The Aftermath

Dammmmmmm, this made me feel like I was in a hurricane.  Really good at making the reader "feel" the emotion.  Just damn.  It's hard to follow how he can hate Bella.  I guess it must be I've never been in that position...but to not ask questions and to just get immediately pissed off.  He didn't think for a minute to ask...I mean Bella wanted to tell him and tried more than once and he told her to wait...and he's acting like she never even tried to tell him...that seems unrealisitic and certainly unreasonable of him. Then she was really forced by his parents not to tell..yes they said it was her choice but they told her it could like cause some major mind meld if she told him...so that's kind of forcing her not to tell him...or guilting her because Carlisle made it like she'd just be telling him for her own beneift and at Edward's detriment.  It is just hard to think someone would go from loving someone so much to hating them instantlay.  If you loved them, wouldn't you give them the benefit of talking...aksing questions before you just said I hate you and I know you were just hatefully making fun of me kind of stuff?



Author's Response:

I really don't think it's possible for him to hate Bella at this point. The hate he is feeling is towards himself - mainly for inadvertantly putting Bella through what he did. He has to come to terms with everything, and in the mean time he's projecting it the only way he knows how. Don't worry he'll come to his senses pretty quickly. He wouldn't be where he is just now if it wasn't for her, and he does love her, he just needs time to cool down, grow up some more and realize what he's always known :)

Thanks so much for the support and for believing in me, it really means a lot :) This past month has been incredibly hard, but coming back and reading some of the things you guys say is truly amazing. I'm so sorry for the massive wait, but ch.42 is finally done and will be up within the next couple of days. Thanks for sticking with me!

Sarah x

Reviewer: cedward2417 Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jun 2011 2:06 PM Title: The Aftermath

I guess I was expecting worse from Edward, so his reaction(s) to finding out everything weren't as bad as I thought.  I really think that he's in total denial of what the truth is... He says he "fucking hates Bella" right now- I don't think so... I think he hates himself more.  I think he hates that he didn't remember Bella.  He hates that HE was the father of Bella's baby.  He hates that Bella was put in the situation that she was-having to lie to him (because I think that Edward will realize that Bella may have lied, but that she wasn't scheming and was basically put into that situation to try and help him).  I think he'll realize just how hard all this has been on her and that her well being and health has been compromised because of all that she's had to deal with.. deal with, all because of him.  So see... I don't think he hates her as much as he really hates himself right now.  I do think he's royally pissed at her, but not enough to say goodbye for forever.  Plus... I am a huge sap and am hopeful for a HEA.  I am finally glad things are out in the open and I really love how you have written it.Ü



Author's Response:

You are completely on the ball with all of that assessment.

He doesn't hate Bella - I really don't think that's possible for him at this point, so yes, he does hate himself. I think deep down he hates himself for what he's inadvertantly done to Bella. He doesn't want to even think of the fact that he was a father and wasnt there when she needed him the most. That will come later.

He will realize all of that. It will take him a while but he'll get there, he just needs time to be angry at someone before he realizes it's him.

I promise there will be a HEA, i think it's a bit wierd to not write one lol :P

Thanks so much for the support and for believing in me, it really means a lot :) This past month has been incredibly hard, but coming back and reading some of the things you guys say is truly amazing. I'm so sorry for the massive wait, but ch.42 is finally done and will be up within the next couple of days. Thanks for sticking with me!

Sarah x

Reviewer: angelskiss Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Jun 2011 11:53 PM Title: The Lies We Tell

OMG! Of all the things I thought would happen, you have left me shocked. Please don't leave us hanging for long.



Author's Response:

Next chapter is going up uber soon! No monthly waits this time :)

Thanks for reviewing!

Sarah x

Reviewer: beaandmarco Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2011 10:39 PM Title: The Lies We Tell

Oh damn! Update soon! Wow! The whole Renee thimg was totally random! I would have never seen that coming!

Reviewer: foufymaus Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2011 11:30 PM Title: The Lies We Tell

Woot woot woot the Schmidt hit the fan, and it was gloriously messy. I cannot wait to see how everything pans out. Congrats! one year down... lets not make it two LOL I'm a little anxious to see how they survive the fall out. :D

 

Thanks for the update it was brilliant! 



Author's Response:

Haha, lol it better not take me another year to finish this thing!!

You ain't seen nothing yet! Next chapter is EPOV...then the shit hits the fan...

Thanks for reviewing!

Sarah x

Reviewer: lissagirl26 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Jun 2011 4:22 PM Title: The Lies We Tell

Man I knew he would lose his mind when he found out!! But he has to figure out just how much she went through too, she was just doing what she had to to protect him. Oh please get the next chapter out!!!! Much love!!!!



Author's Response:

Next chapter is sooooooooooooo super close to being put up! :)

It's all gonna go up in flames in the next one :O

Thanks for reviewing!

Sarah x

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2011 11:50 AM Title: The Lies We Tell

We all knew that there was going to be a blow up when the truth came out. Bella waited way to long and she should have told him herself. It was horrible that Renee was the only reason it came out now. I hope Edward is strong enough not to do something to hurt himself. I hope Carlisle can find him and keep him safe.



Author's Response:

The truth is finally out!!!!!! Wooo!

Edward is strong enough, but some of the things he's gonna do to try and get through it he will hate himself for forever :O

Next chapter is a biggie!

Thanks for reviewing, as always :P

Sarah x

Reviewer: inge15 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2011 8:42 PM Title: The Lies We Tell

he finally knows!!! gooooooooooooood

cant wait for more and to see how everything works out for them :)

Reviewer: littlej Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2011 4:50 PM Title: The Lies We Tell

Ahhhhh! please please please update again soon! I'm loving this story

Reviewer: cedward2417 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2011 9:31 AM Title: The Lies We Tell

Wow... I so did not expect the bitch, er, I mean Rennee, to come back and get the ball rolling.  Things went about how I expected them to; but I REALLY WANT an EPOV on this.... knowing his perspective is what is really going to answer those unanswered questions I/we still have,  I'm Just Sayin ;). 

As far as RL- I 'm sorry that you've been dealing with tragedy of your own.  I hope you ar healing and things are getting better.



Author's Response:

Haha, I kept that one under my hat ;P

EPOV IS NEXT!!!!!!!!!!!!! Lol, be excited! :P You really think I#d do all that and leave you on BPOV? Haha I'm not that harsh :P

Just saying tho...you aint gonna like what he has to think/say/do :O

Thanks for your kind words, and for reading & reviewing as always :)

Sarah x

Reviewer: TheSpoiltOne Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2011 9:27 AM Title: One Step Forward, Two Steps Back

OMG I so didn't see that coming...

Reviewer: Lady Shakespeare Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2011 9:17 AM Title: The Lies We Tell

I hope the negative reviews aren't too harsh.  I think people sometimes forget that this is FICTION.  Yes, we want happy endings but really it doesn't matter.  It's a STORY.  It does not affect our lives, it's just a chance to lose ourselves for awhile. 

I am glad you are continuing this and BTG.  I am interested to see Bella in a new light; I hope she can get Edward back.

Waiting....



Author's Response:

You are so right :P Lol, it just got to the point where I sat and asked myself why I was letting people get to me. The majority of you have all been fabulous and supportive and I shouldn't let a few bitchy comments - no matter how long winded - get to me :P This is my fic and I'm doing it my way :P:P

I won't be giving up any of them :) I like to think I always finish what  I start, and while I have been stuck on BtG I have my mojo back :) I'm excited about where it's going now :)

Thanks for sticking with me on both!

Sarah x

Reviewer: TheSpoiltOne Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2011 8:43 AM Title: Progress

Poor edward it must be so frustrating..

Reviewer: TheSpoiltOne Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2011 5:06 AM Title: Desperation

Poor Bella...

Reviewer: TheSpoiltOne Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2011 4:37 AM Title: The Morning After

Poor edward has to be so freaking confused about what is going on... especially when Emmett hugged her..

Reviewer: TheSpoiltOne Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2011 2:58 AM Title: Come Back When You Can

oooh I get why bella is protecting her heart.. but he didn't do it on purpose either...

what a mess....

onward reading :)

Reviewer: TheSpoiltOne Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jun 2011 9:39 PM Title: Leaving On A Jet Plane

oh yeah I am def. wondering what was going on.. and how they met.. BRING IT ON..

 

Reviewer: Balti K Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jun 2011 8:13 PM Title: The Lies We Tell

Oh my Gods, Renee needs to be dropped in an abandoned coal mine and left to rot in the dark. What an evil bitch! I was smiling as I read the beginning and then she had to show up and ruin everything. I really hope Edward doesn't do anything too stupid. Bella has a point, he knows and ran from it. I just hope she can be strong a while longer.

Cheers, Balti K



Author's Response:

Haha, some of the ways of punishing Renee have been really creative :L That one was good :P

I'm afraid to say he will do some things that are incredibly stupid and when he finally calms down he will hate himself for them :(

Thanks for reviewing!

Sarah x

Reviewer: jamesofjungle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Jun 2011 7:22 PM Title: The Lies We Tell

When Edward settles down and thinks about what he said to Bella, he is never going to forgive himself.

I agree with Bella.  He knew that it was she who was in New York with him, but he would not allow himself to believe that it was true.  He kept putting it off in his mind and asking Bella to do the same every time she wanted to tell him.

No matter how much I was hurting, I would not let Edward back into my life for a third time.  I would wash myself of him.  Yeah, I know better said than done, but I would try with every ounce of myself to get over the fucked up child that Edward Cullen appears to be.

Thank you for the update.  We all know that real life is very hard to deal with especailly when you had all of the things you were delt.



Author's Response:

That first line of your review is SOOOOOOO right, but you haven't seen anything else! Some things he will hate himself more for and he hasn't done them yet :O

It's time for Bella to get angry while Edward finally feels what it's like to have his heart broken. Once he sits back and really looks at the situation, maybe he'll be able to relate to the pain Bella has been in for so long.

I agree with your point about not letting him in again, and without giving anything away, I am using that in this fic. Bella isn't just going to roll over and welcome him back, but it will be a while before he wants back in anyways :O We have some serious issues we need to get through in the next few chapters :O

Thanks for the kind words, and for reading and reviewing like you always do :P Next chapter will be up uber soon :):)

Sarah x

Reviewer: TheSpoiltOne Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jun 2011 6:48 PM Title: Help Needed

oooh I am excited to be starting this :)

 

 

Reviewer: tds88 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Jun 2011 2:55 PM Title: The Lies We Tell

First I just wanted to say that I hope you're doing okay. The beauty of the wide-world of fanfiction is that there are so many stories to read while waiting for an update, it makes the waiting easier. So when that wonderful email shows up in my inbox saying that there was an update, its like a little pearl of happiness that makes me smile; like a long lost friend that dropped in to say hi. 

As for a review of the chapter, I want to sucker punch Renee. I hope they can work through this and be able to communicate to each other without doing something ruthless. I must admit I'm anxious to see how this plays out but I'm not going to bug you for a quick update. RL doesn't stop for anyone, but these stories will always be here. So make sure to take care of yourself and family first before worrying about updating. 



Author's Response:

Hahahaha, I can safely say that you are not the only one who wants to sucker punch Renee :P

You say you're anxious to see how this plays out...I have to admit that I'm anxious to see how y'all take the next chapter...which is EPOV...a lot of you may hate both him and me after the next one :O

RL seems to have calmed down for me and ch.41 will be going up in the next few days :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Sarah x

Reviewer: JayNahNah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Jun 2011 10:32 AM Title: The Lies We Tell

Uh.....kinda speechless....
I thought he subconsciously knew but just wasn't quite ready to face it yet. Maybe in time, with more hints and a stronger foundation, the whole truth could be told and they both could work through it.
What Renee did was cruel, heartless, selfish & mean. What was she hoping to gain?
I hurt for Bella. Everything she's gone through. Yes, she had support but ultimately, the support she needed was from Edward and he wasn't able to be there. To have your heart broken, more than once is devastating.
I feel for Edward. To have his past shoved into his face by a spiteful shrew who's only goal seems to be to drop bombs & walk away with no concern over the devastation.....shocking. Maybe he did know, maybe he didn't....but I'd like to believe in time, he could come to accept the past and all it entailed. I get why he left; lots to process. Just hope he can get it together without more destruction. He's a smart boy/man. He's got to realize Bella did it for love. There was deceit but it wasn't done with malice.
Great chapter....hope real life cuts you some slack. Good luck to you....

Author's Response:

I think we all know he did subconsciously know. He's just angry, he'll have to see that maybe Bella was right to get mad.

Renee is a bit of a loose canon at the moment, but I'm sure you can tell she's not quite right in the head :/

A lot would argue that this time it's Edward who's had his heart broken, after all he hasn't ever really felt the kind of pain that Bella has gone through. It's time for her to be strong, and time for him to be angry :O

I ask you to keep faith in me through the next few chapters, because I know you may not like the way E starts to act. :O

Thanks so much! It seems to have calmed down :P

Thanks for reading and reviewing, as always!

Next chapter will be up uber soon :)

Sarah x

Reviewer: theladykt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Jun 2011 8:32 AM Title: The Lies We Tell

Poor kids.   Wish someone would have punched the bitch's lights out.

Reviewer: janm Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jun 2011 8:11 AM Title: The Lies We Tell

Boy, I hate Renee but it all needed to come out somehow.

Reviewer: Lori 94 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jun 2011 8:09 AM Title: The Lies We Tell

Wow! Renee is truly f-ed up! Edward needs to see reason!

Reviewer: Balti K Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 May 2011 9:54 AM Title: Promises to be Kept

So freaking sweet! Absolutely adorable.

Edward is going to have to face things soon though. He can't keep hiding forever. Hope they're strond enough now. I think it's going to be hard for him.

Cheers, Balti K



Author's Response:

*Le sigh* Gotta love E when he's like that :P

I left quite a few hints at the end of the last chapter as to what was in ch.40 (the next one) so I'm not saying anything more :P But yeah, he will have to face things soon, you're right. :P

Thank you for reviewing, as you always do :P

Sarah xx

Reviewer: vampaddict10 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 May 2011 11:19 PM Title: Promises to be Kept

omg...aww!!!! he is sooo sweet 

 

wth??

 

plz update soon

Reviewer: theladykt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 May 2011 1:25 PM Title: Promises to be Kept

Such a sweet date.



Author's Response:

*le sigh* :)

I had to give you something before I hit you with the next chapter...it's sooooo not sweet but I really hope you like it, because I loved writing it :P

It's time ladies and gentlemen :P

Thank you for reviewing, as always! :P

Sarah xx

Reviewer: foufymaus Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 May 2011 3:22 AM Title: Promises to be Kept

Aww, Edward is way too sweet. I love that Carlisle is standing by his son. I feel badly for him. I really don't know what to think about Esme i kinda wanna just... grr.. ya know. Thanks for the update! 



Author's Response:

Love Edward when he's like that :P

The Esme issue will be cleared up in due time but yeah, grr kinda covers it tbh :P:P

Thanks for reviewing! I really hope you like the next chapter...I think you will :P

Sarah xx

Reviewer: TeamAllTwilight Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 May 2011 3:56 AM Title: Promises to be Kept

great chapter

Reviewer: Mrs M Cullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 May 2011 3:01 PM Title: Promises to be Kept

Sweet chapter!! Is he going to be able to keep all those promises once he realizes he is her NY man??? Keep it up!!



Author's Response:

All I will say to that, is that there was a reason for all the promises...

After all, they're made to be kept ;P

I left quite a few hints at the end of the last chapter as to what was in ch.40 (the next one) so I'm not saying anything more :P

Thank you for reviewing!

Sarah xx

Reviewer: Lady Shakespeare Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 May 2011 1:02 PM Title: Promises to be Kept

Another good chapter.  Sometimes I think Bella is a weak person, but given what she's been through, it's understandable. 

Interested to see what happens.....



Author's Response:

Lol, Bella is a weak person, it's annoying sometimes really :P It is understandable, but she's gotta clean up her act :P

Strong, fighting Bella is out in force in the next one and she'll be here to stay! Yay! No more tears!! :P

I left quite a few hints at the end of the last chapter as to what was in ch.40 (the next one) so I'm not saying anything more :P

Thank you for reviewing, as you always do :P

Sarah xx

You must login (register) to review.