Reviews For Memories of Love
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: tigger5600 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Apr 2012 1:34 PM Title: Chapter 32 - Clearing The Air

just found this and OMG I LOVE it!!!! stayed up way to late last nite trying to get through it before i finally passed out and then finished up this morning!! FINALLY they talked!!! Can't wait to read more!!! :)

-Kate

Reviewer: jalee1118 Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Apr 2012 2:25 AM Title: Chapter 32 - Clearing The Air

Oh it is about time she got her head out of her ass!!!  She made poor Edward wait and broke his heart!  She is messed up and I understand that she is young and so is he but she was so opinionated against him without getting the facts and she want to be a journalist and that is one thing they are suppose to do is get the facts!!  I think this is totally on her and thanks to Jake for making her that way.  I hope that Bella and Edward can get through this and from the story of Esme and Carlisle , I think they can and will have a strong relationship with lots of love and trust.  Bella now needs to get on Emmetts good side and it takes alot to get on his bad side.  Don't mess with baby brother.  Please update soon!!

Reviewer: jalee1118 Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Apr 2012 1:12 PM Title: Chapter 15 - Making New Friends

No no no !  Not Jessica Stanley!!!! Please let Edward wise up soon!

Reviewer: smlpate Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 26 Apr 2012 10:34 PM Title: Chapter 32 - Clearing The Air

finally!

emmett totally doesnt like bella right now!

Reviewer: jvav702 Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Apr 2012 10:24 PM Title: Chapter 32 - Clearing The Air

aww I'm so glad they got it out but she should have told him she was at the diner, and that she was late maybe emmett might ese up on her.

Reviewer: smlpate Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2012 9:41 PM Title: Chapter 31 - Hoping For A Miracle

she may be too late:(

poor edward!



Author's Response:

It is very possible that Bella's too late. She may have done enough damage in the past to be able to fix things, but she was rushing to see Edward to try to make things right between them. All she can hope for is that he'll give her the opportunity that she's denied him for the past year and he'll listen to what she has to say.  Thanks for the review, darlin. Love you tons - D

Here's a quick peek at the next chapter that will be posted later today:

Edward's voice came through the door again and I stopped, hoping to hear what they were saying.

"Let me go!" he yelled at Emmett.

"No! You don't need that girl, Ed. Just let her go."

Hearing Emmett say that, I tried the doorknob this time, desperate to get into that room and make him see how sorry I was for hurting Edward all those times in the past. It was locked, of course, so I started beating the door and yelling for both of them this time.

They were yelling at each other and I heard Rose's name thrown around a couple of times. She had nothing to do with this, why would they even be arguing about her.

"...are you gonna let that damn girl..." Emmett yelled again.

His words were so hurtful and I tried as hard as I could to ignore them. I knew he hated me right now and how could I blame him. I hated myself for everything I'd done to Edward. But I was here to make things right. I was here to tell him that I was here for him.

"Fine! Bella can go to hell!"

Edward's words stunned me. All the air left my lungs and I fell against the door when my legs gave out.  

Reviewer: TwilightTucker Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2012 5:02 PM Title: Chapter 31 - Hoping For A Miracle

It is so hard to read these chapters anymore. I have never experienced  blind anger but the Bella in this story actually makes me so upset my stomach hurts.  And it is just a story   Clearly excellent writing on your part evoking all this strong emotion.   I feel weary of her.  I don't understand why she suddenly questioned that she might be wrong about Edward now. Just finding out he wrote the letters doesn't seem like it would be able to make her listen when she has refused to do anything but think he is a h00r and no one could convince her otherwise.  I don't see why she just didn't keep thinking he  was just trying to get in her pants. It might have made sense for anyone else but her since she has been so very hateful about the facts she thinks she knows.  Just because he wrote love notes all those girls she knew be was with suddenly might not be true?  I clearly don't trust her as far as I could throw her. I would think Edward would be wary of someone who could be so hateful to anyone especially without cause.   Now I'm rambling.  I'm tellin you.  Your story just gets my feathers all ruffled! 



Author's Response:

I really hope you give Bella a chance here. She's still a kid who let her emotions get in the way of common sense. Should she have let Edward explain sooner...yes. Should she have listened to her friends...yes. Should she have listened to Jake...hell no. But they were mistakes that she wants the chance to fix. Bella may not have liked who she thought he was, but she was really falling for the boy who wrote the letters. I'm not going to say one conversation with them is all it's going to take and they'll be magically in love, life doesn't work that way. It's going to take a lot of work on both their parts to be able to get past a year's worth of lies, anger and pain but they'll work on it together. Thanks for the review. Believe it or not, I love seeing your reviews. The level emotion you show for this story truly puts a smile on my face. Much love - D

Here's a quick peek at the next chapter that will be posted later today:

Edward's voice came through the door again and I stopped, hoping to hear what they were saying.

"Let me go!" he yelled at Emmett.

"No! You don't need that girl, Ed. Just let her go."

Hearing Emmett say that, I tried the doorknob this time, desperate to get into that room and make him see how sorry I was for hurting Edward all those times in the past. It was locked, of course, so I started beating the door and yelling for both of them this time.

They were yelling at each other and I heard Rose's name thrown around a couple of times. She had nothing to do with this, why would they even be arguing about her.

"...are you gonna let that damn girl..." Emmett yelled again.

His words were so hurtful and I tried as hard as I could to ignore them. I knew he hated me right now and how could I blame him. I hated myself for everything I'd done to Edward. But I was here to make things right. I was here to tell him that I was here for him.

"Fine! Bella can go to hell!"

Edward's words stunned me. All the air left my lungs and I fell against the door when my legs gave out.  

Reviewer: TwilightTucker Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Mar 2012 7:03 PM Title: Chapter 30 - Nothing Left Unsaid

No Edward wasn't harsh at all. I'm shocked beyond belief the teachers didn't shut Bella the f@ck up as she was talking right through the other team's 5 minutes. She is a weak selfish prick of a girl and in NO way deserves Edward. No Rose was not at all too harsh either. I can't stand a person as hateful and  arrow as Bella. She's seems like a stupid uneducated hillbilly.  She believes whatever Jake tells her.  And does that after he has proven himself untrustworthy over and over again.  Her friends should leave her on the curb. My gosh what if jake tells a lie about them    Shell just believe it. She makes me sick.  This should end with her losing her friends and Edward. She should end up just being jake's mistress while he marrys another.  Wow.  Talk about invoking emotion.  



Author's Response:

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Mar 2012 10:31 AM Title: Chapter 30 - Nothing Left Unsaid

FINALLY the girl is seeing what was right in front of her!!!  Thank HEAVEN! LOL.  Great job sweetie!

 



Author's Response:

Reviewer: smlpate Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Mar 2012 6:06 PM Title: Chapter 29 - Moving On

i just read all you have up to date!  love it!

hate jake!

im glad she finally realized jake is and only will be her friend!

wtf charlie!  he got fired, huh  he found out about the drug coverup  

i was really hoping she would have ran to edward:)

 

gladnshe finally 

Reviewer: carlie cullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jun 2011 5:39 PM Title: Chapter 24 - The Price Of A Dream

OMG Edward needs to stay away from those SKANKS and Bella needs to get her naive head out of her ASS and realize JAKE is a DICK!!!  Thanks can't wait for more......LOL

Reviewer: helluvabell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Jun 2011 1:43 PM Title: Chapter 24 - The Price Of A Dream

Poor clueless Bella. All the signs are there. He shushes somebody when she calls. He doesn't say 'I love you' back. Hardly ever wants to meet up with her. Something tells me she won't believe it unless she sees it with her own two eyes. Of course when that happens, she'll be heartbroken and take her anger out on everybody around her. *sigh* We're in for some rough weather, my dear.

I love that she's so focused (most of the time) with her job at the paper. If only she could be that confident and mature in her personal relationships.

Honestly, I can't wait to hear from Edward! He's been pining away, sending her love notes and she has no clue it's him! Kind of weird that he's hanging out with all those chicks. He needs to explain himself!

Great couple of chapters!

Reviewer: helluvabell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2011 11:02 PM Title: Chapter 22 - Starting A New Life

God, Bella is being sooooo stupid! She knows Jake's honesty had been questionable in the past.... but oh wait, that was in the past. *rolls eyes*

I can honestly say I've never before felt like telling a character, "You're screwing everything up!!!"

Grrr... Still one thing I can't deny is you keep me coming back for more ;)

Can't wait for the next update!



Author's Response:

Jake really plays her. He pulls Bella in and then lets her go again for awhile. When he feels like she's moving on, he pulls her back again. But Bella is a fifteen year old girl and she's gonna make stupid decisions when everyone else can see that the one she should be making is staring her right in the face. Of course, her being the hard-headed girl she is doesn't help either. Keep yelling at her, darlin, maybe one of these days she'll listen. LOL

Thanks for the review and the cups, bb. They are so very appreciated. The next chp should be coming soon so...until next time. Much love to you - D

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Apr 2011 9:50 AM Title: Chapter 22 - Starting A New Life

I just really want Bella to overhear what's really going through Jake's mind.  I would LOVE to see her just happen to walk up when he's talking shit.  She'd probably run because that seems to be this Bella's M.O. but I'd love to see her go apeshit on his ass.  LOL



Author's Response:

Hey darlin, I always love your reviews. I've said it before and I'll said it again, Jake can do no wrong in Bella's eyes. But, once her ears get involved, it's gonna be a whole different story. Stay with me love. Its closer than you think.  Love you so much, hun - D

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Mar 2011 10:14 AM Title: Chapter 21 - A Present Mirror Of Past Events

Ahaha...loved the Esme/Carlisle back story before the love story really got going.  That was great.  I also loved the fight, but you already knew that from the WC :)

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Mar 2011 9:44 AM Title: Chapter 20 - Why Not Me

Stubborn girl, but I"m glad howthings went down at the race :)

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Mar 2011 9:20 AM Title: Chapter 19 - Shattered Dreams

Ah, this is even more painful seeing his POV.  These girls and using him to play all kinds of games and he's clueless.  I feel sorry for him. :(

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Mar 2011 8:58 AM Title: Chapter 18 - Misunderstandings

Finally catching up :)  It was nice to see Edward's side of all that.  Poor guy...I feel so bad for him.  Really makes me want to kick them both for all this around and around LOL.

Reviewer: hitc4manynewmoons Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jan 2011 9:15 PM Title: Chapter 18 - Misunderstandings

I just started your story, very good. But AHHH I hate Jacob and so want to slap Bella silly for not seeing the jerk Jake is...that's good writing when you go all cathartic with characters! Nice story! Keep them coming!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you like it. Jacob hasn't been the nicest guy to Bella for a long time and he hurt her alot. Yes Bella deserves a few slaps but it's not that she doesn't see him as a jerk she just loves him, bad behavior and all.  Thanks so much for the review, hun. It means a lot - D

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Nov 2010 6:18 PM Title: Chapter 17 - Letting Go

poor Edward...she was the one already in the relationship...he's probably confused by her



Author's Response:

Excited, nervous, happy, hopeful, confused, numb and heart-broken...those best sum up what Edward is going through after Bella turns her back on him.  He doesn't know what to think and, with Jessica around, it's not going to get any easier for him. I feel for him because, without knowing it, he dug this grave for himself. Hopefully he can figure a way to get himself out of it.  Thanks for the review hun. I can't wait til you're back with us again because you have been missed.  Lots of love - D

Reviewer: Andromida1964 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Oct 2010 9:20 PM Title: Chapter 16 - Life's Ups and Downs

Finally they see each other again. :) I am excited to see what will happen next. It didn't take ole Emmett long to put his plan in action to steal Rosalie, did it...lol...go Em.

I love how Edward and Bella went right for the hug though. Everything was so sweet till Jessica came along. Bella broke my heart thinking she wasn't enough.

Great chapter hun. Loved the humor with Alice and the ski's.

-Diane

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Oct 2010 9:34 AM Title: Chapter 16 - Life's Ups and Downs

Gah...I loved when they saw each other, but ached for Bella with the Ed/Jess thing.  Great chapter.  Now she just needs to find out what a twat Jake really is so she can move on with her life!  Great job sweetie!



Author's Response:

Bella had one of the best days ever only to have the best thing of all happen...having Edward standing in front of her.  She thought of nothing else the minute she saw him.  Jessica's words took all that away and Bella was crushed.  She's going to need her friends now more than ever and Jake is still going to be a part of that.

Thanks for the review hun. It always means so much.  TTYL - D

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2010 7:26 AM Title: Chapter 15 - Making New Friends

I love how gentelmanly this Edward is and how much he respects and follows his parents' rules.  I also like how he eased into the kissing with Jessica.  So sweet and hot...I'd rather it NOT be with Jessica, but, well, we have to start somewhere, right?  I can't wait for more hon.  This chapter turned out really great!!!

 



Author's Response:

Edward respects his parents and follows their rules as much as he can. He doesn't cause much trouble for them. They have enough to handle with Emmett so he is the calm one of the family.

Edward is very much like his dad.  His respect for girls comes from watching how his dad treats his mom. He is quite the romantic and Emmett wasn't lying when he said that Edward acts more like he's fifty than fifteen.  There is a maturity about him that you don't see in teenage boys.  The part with the kiss came from personal experience. I had that happen one time when I was sixteen and I've never forgotten it. It fit his personality perfectly.  I do know that no one wants him kissing Jessica. He still wants Bella but he knows that he will never willingly cause her to break up with Jake. Jessica has spent everyday at his house since they moved in and he really starts to like her.  He doesn't know about her reputation...yet. 

Thanks for the review lady.  Thanks for being one of the ones to help me get through this one. It was tough.  TTYL - D

Reviewer: Marianne Northman Cullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2010 5:51 AM Title: Chapter 15 - Making New Friends

***rounds her eyes suspiciously*** don't even try to pass a sexy times with Jess for fuck's sake!! Come on!! I want BELLA!

lol

xx

marianne



Author's Response:

I know you want Bella, and so does Edward but he doesn't think he can have her right now.  He is too much of a gentleman to try and steal her from another guy.  Jessica just happened to be lucky enough to be the girl next door.  He's seen her every day since he moved in and he likes her.  He knows nothing about her reputation though.  He just doesn't realize what he's getting himself into.

Thanks for the review.  I hope to hear from you more often.  Let me know what you're thinkin - D

Reviewer: Andromida1964 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2010 7:21 PM Title: Chapter 15 - Making New Friends

Ah, Edward is such a sweetheart to ask for the kiss. Where does one find a man like that? I love how Esme has a lot of personality and love in your story. She and Emmett aren't just there in the background. And Carlisle the loving husband and father. I will not make a naughty remark here, but I want too.

The snowball fight was good, sounds like you may have had a couple of them yourself. I know I have, although Edward would have been nice to hide behind a tree with...shoo Emmett, go away. : )

Very well written, as always and descriptive enough to feel like I was right there spying on them. Can't wait for your next update. Tons of Love. Diane



Author's Response:

Those kind of men are out there, babe.  They're few and far between but they are there.  You know Emmett is one of my absolute favorites.  There had to be more to him than muscles and a smile so I brought him to life.  Esme needed to be the loving caring mother that Edward sets his standards by but she also needed to be able to handle Emmett so a sense of humor was necessary. Carlisle is quite the romantic and, over the years, Edward has watched and learned from him how to treat a girl. You will see a lot of Carlisle's personality in Edward.  Emmett wasn't lying when he said that Edward acts more like he's fifty than fifteen.  He's too much like his dad.

And yes, I have had many, many snowball fights with overbearing brothers who are ready to crown themselves champion. Although I've never had someone like Edward to run to for cover.  It would have been nice though. Oh well, a girl can dream.

Thanks for the great review hun.  I will get the next one out as soon as I can.  Love ya tons - D

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2010 10:19 PM Title: Chapter 14 - There's A New Family In Town

Okay...I didn't cry but I'm sad there's going to be some of this E and Jess/ B and Jake stuff....but it couldn't be easy or it woudln't be interesting...right?  Good job hon and I'm glad we could WC together!



Author's Response:

WC was fun.  I definitely have to do that more often.  Giving myself a goal seemed to work well.

I knew you wouldn't like that Edward and Jessica are gonna have some time together.  He's upset that he can't have Bella and he wants to try to let her go until she's ready.  He, unfortunately doesn't know who he's choosing.  It may do more harm than he realizes.

As for Bella and Jake, remember she is in lots and lots of trouble for getting caught with Jacob in the house.  She's not going to be seeing him very much.  That and the appearance of Mr. Cullen is going to put a massive strain on their relationship. 

We are in the calm before the storm so to speak.  It will get hard for them before it gets better.  Thanks for the review lady. TTYL - D

Reviewer: Andromida1964 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Oct 2010 8:18 AM Title: Chapter 14 - There's A New Family In Town

 Okay I fell in love with this chapter. I know, I know I am a Carlisle lover. But this was a very well played out chapter. I want to be apart of their family. It all felt so very real to me.

 I loved Edward taking things out on the soccer ball over that week-end. Em and him at the gym...can I hand them a towel please...hehe...hot. Em isn't a dummy and it was refreshing to see him as intelligent with a sense of humor.

  Esme's love for her husband and her family was beautiful. Who would have ever thought she had such a sense of humor. I guess thats where Emmett got his from.


 I loved the airport, I could feel the love between Carlisle and Esme and it gave me goosebumps.

 Edward in the bathroom talking to himself. :)

 Great Chapter Mizzdee. I am certainly looking forward to reading more about the new family in town.



Author's Response:

I've been in Edward's shoes and it is very therapeutic to take the frustration out on the ball.  Word of advice to Edward - make sure there isn't anyone on the receiving end of that ball when it's kicked...not pretty. 

I wanted to be able to show the family dynamic.  They are very well off but don't act that way.  They definitely aren't the stuffy type...they know how to have fun.  Emmett and Esme are very much alike and Carlisle and Edward balance them out.  It's really going to be Emmett that keeps Edward from flipping out for awhile when he can't get what he wants. So he has to be the smart, serious, funny and sensitive man all rolled into one.  Damn I love Emmett!!!  but you already knew that.

Thanks for the review and, as always, the cups.  You keep me going and keep me sane lady.  Thanks - D

Reviewer: Andromida1964 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2010 8:51 AM Title: Chapter 13 - A Month Can Change Everything

Okay does it count that I indeed wanted to cut off your fingers...J/K. Damn girl you took that down to the very last second. I was so mad I could have spit. Now I am so greatful that it didn't happen that I am considering just slapping you instead, kidding again.

This was truly a well written and exciting chapter. I can't wait to read Edward,s pov in the upcoming chapter. Love ya, Diane,



Author's Response:

I'm sooo sorry that I almost gave you a heart attack with this, hon.  I would like to keep my fingers if you don't mind.  I would like to say thank you to my man Charlie for stopping that before it went any further.  They both wanted it but she may want something better soon.

Thanks, as always, for everything you do for me.  You are a definitely my other half girl.  TTYL - D

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Sep 2010 12:21 PM Title: Chapter 13 - A Month Can Change Everything

Awe thanks sweetie for the encouragement for CofC :)

As for this chapter, i know Bella was disappointed, but I SO WAS NOT!  I can't tell you how relieved I was.  Wonder what Edward is thinking now.  Will we get an EPOV soon?  Pretty please?



Author's Response:

Poor, poor Bella...so close yet so far.  I'm just glad she made Jacob wait an hour before trying anything.  If it wasn't for that little delay, there would have been no stopping them.  And thanks to Charlie, who has offically become my hero, for being the suspicious cop that he is and making sure to call Bella in time to stop the mess she got herself into.  She didn't see it that way at the time but she'll be SOOO thankful later.

And yes...Edward's POV is definitely next.  He will officially move to town and now have to deal with seeing the girl he's waited all these months for in the arms of someone else.  Things are about to get interesting.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.  I hope you weren't too mad at me and wanting to cut my fingers off for taking things as far as I did. It had to be done.  Talk to you soon - D

Reviewer: Andromida1964 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2010 8:23 AM Title: Chapter 12 - Teenagers In Love

Jake, what can I say about Jake? I still don't trust him no matter how nice he pretends to be. I mean a couple of weeks ago he was saying things that men say with double meanings behind them. And now he wants to kiss her. If she decides to sleep with him she had better check into a heart-felt I Love You first.

I guess when Edward finally arrives she will have a struggle going on between whats right and wrong. The heart verses the mind. Am I right?

Loving your story and I am looking forward to the next update. :)



Author's Response:

Ah good point there Miss Diane.  Sure he says he loves her in his texts but anyone can say that.  The only "I love you" she's heard from him comes with a "you're my best friend" right after it.  Nice catch.  Now all he seems to think and talk about is how much he wants her and she wants him.  His one track mind is going to push Bella to her limits but will she end up on that track with him...that's the question???

Yes, when Edward shows up it's going to throw her whole world upside down.  She's going to seem like an absolute lunatic for awhile before she figures out what's going on.  It's going to be a painful ride for poor Miss Bella but she'll come out of it so much stronger than when she went into it.  I'm ready for a strong Bella, aren't you??

Thanks for the review lady.  I know you see this early and ask me questions when you read it but it's good to hear what else you're thinking that you never say to me.  Thanks for accepting all my craziness and keeping me in line to get this one done.  The rest are going to go fairly easily.  Thanks for the cups...Love ya tons - D

 

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Sep 2010 8:44 PM Title: Chapter 12 - Teenagers In Love

Awe...thanks for the rec BB :)  Great chapter...I get the distinct impression he did NOT go to Sam's last night.  My guess is Leah's to solve his problem?  I hope not for Bella's sake, but I KNOW the hurt is coming.  I just really, really hope she doesn't give him her virginity.  That would really suck for her considering how he is. :(



Author's Response:

Unfortunately, Bella's not experienced enough to know that a guy doesn't go running to another guy for advice when he doesn't get what he wants.  Sweet talk keeps him in her good graces and she doesn't question him.  Jacob, however, is going to be pushing every advantage he has with Bella. He has a one track mind and Bella's mind will slowly be running on the same track.  It's a train wreck waiting to happen.

Thanks for the review. I always like to see where your mind is going and how you see things.  You're insight really does help me whether you think so or not - D

Reviewer: Andromida1964 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Aug 2010 12:24 PM Title: Chapter 11 - Love, Loss and Longing

Another great chapter Mizzdee. I love the way your chapters flow and are always filled with just the right amount of detail. I don't want Jake to be with Bella :(  Please bring Edward and her back together soon. EDWARD, EDWARD, EDWARD. Okay maybe that was a little much...giggles.

I love that you told things from Edwards POV and I am taking it from the little hints here and there that Edward was there and did dance with her last chapter.

I will be waiting to see what happens next chapter, please update soon.



Author's Response:

Thanks girl.  I'm glad you still like it.  I so appreciate the suggestions you made for this chapter or that last part just wouldn't have been right. I don't think anyone wants Jacob with Bella but he's gonna be taking advantage of Bella's little lapses in control for a little while still.  Edward and Emmett will be back really soon.  We'll see what happens when they get to town.

Thank you so so so much for working with me and listening to my craziness when things aren't working right.  You're the best, super smart beta / friend ever.  Dee

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Aug 2010 2:15 PM Title: Chapter 11 - Love, Loss and Longing

Oh boy...things are about to get interesting with the boys coming back soon.  Too bad they had to wait before the big move....hoping it's going to come at a good time and not too late.  I REALLY dont' want Bella to give it up to Jake



Author's Response:

Oh yes it is going to be getting interesting.  Jacob is definitely going to try to take advantage of Bella's lapses in control.  No telling how far he'll get. 

The boys are heading to town but the girls, of course, are living life as normal.  Only one person is going to know they're coming but, for some unknown reason, he ain't tellin his little girlfriend or her friends.  I'm actually waiting to see what happens when my little buddy Collin comes face to face with one Emmett Cullen.

Thanks for the review.  I appreciate every one.

Reviewer: Andromida1964 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2010 9:11 AM Title: Chapter 10 - Bella's Roller Coaster

It had to be Edward or else I will have to throw a fit...lol. I hope that Edward didn't see it. That would be sad for Edward. It's hard to let go of the first person that you've ever been attached to. But Jacob is so wrong for her and I hate that he is playing his Jacob games.

I hope Edward doesn't give up on her. Great Chapter!

-Diane

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2010 8:13 PM Title: Chapter 10 - Bella's Roller Coaster

Ugh...the timing!  They'll be back soon and NOW they start a relationship!  AGH!  LOL..l..good job.  Looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Timing is everything.  Their relationship seems to be coming at the wrong time but she loves him and Edward can't be there.  She was kind of ready to let him go but the 'I'm sorry' always brings her back.

Thank you so much for the review. You don't know how much it means to me.

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2010 7:59 PM Title: Chapter 9 - Here We Go Again

Oh boy....ouchie.  Poor Bella



Author's Response:

Jacob has been an ass, like you said, up til now.  Bella had to stand up for herself even if it hurt her to do it.

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2010 7:47 PM Title: Chapter 8 - From Anger to Something Else

Awe...I loved the EPOV.  I can't wait for them to get together.  I know we have a bit o drama yet, but I loooove the getting together part!

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2010 5:11 PM Title: Chapter 7 - Happy Birthday To Me

Can't wait for the EPOV.  That was a sweet chapter.  I look forward to more. Jake is an ass and a half!

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2010 3:01 PM Title: Chapter 6 - Mr. Whitlock Arrives

I didn't flounce...I promise.  I just haven't had much reading time lately.  I'm trying to catch up today :)



Author's Response:

No worries.  I'm way behind on yours too.  I will be catching up on your original soon.

Reviewer: Andromida1964 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Aug 2010 9:43 PM Title: Chapter 9 - Here We Go Again

Great Chapter...I caught the double meanings behind Jacob's lies. I also understand why she would fall for that broken voice. That always helps convince us women that they are sincere. When you want to believe someone you will no matter what age you are. Glad she called him out on his crap.

I can't wait for Edward and Emmett to move there. Things should get heated up then.

I'll be waiting for the next chapter. Thanks for taking the time to share your story with everyone. It's really good. :)

 



Author's Response:

Jacob never told Bella the truth before and hurt her in a lot of ways.  For her to believe what he's telling her now shows how much she wants to love him and have that returned.  I'm glad she called him out too.  She's been carrying a ton of frustration and hurt that finally came out.  I guess public speaking is really helping her.  However, it might be a little off the mark this time.  Emmett and Edward's turn isn't up yet.  Yes, things will get more interesting for the girls when they show up.  Thanks girl. Much love...Dee

 

Reviewer: Andromida1964 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Aug 2010 11:10 PM Title: Chapter 8 - From Anger to Something Else

I loved this chapter. They all seem so appealing together. I can't wait to see what happens next. Edward can be such a sweet young man, with the right Bella motivation. :)



Author's Response:

Yes hun.  He will definitely get some Bella motivation.  Just not now.  He'll be back soon though.  I won't keep him gone for too long.  Lots of love...Dee

Reviewer: Andromida1964 Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Aug 2010 9:57 PM Title: Chapter 7 - Happy Birthday To Me

Edward is such a sweetheart, That makes me wonder what happened between them in the opening? Great Chapter:).



Author's Response:

I unfortunately can't answer that question right now.  I wish I could but that would give away the entire story. Thanks...D

Reviewer: Andromida1964 Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Aug 2010 6:51 PM Title: Chapter 6 - Mr. Whitlock Arrives

I loved the way you described Jasper it was almost poetic. I'm glad he is finally in the story, and Alice is happy, Now for Edward. :)



Author's Response:

Thanks Diane.  That's the best compliment I've gotten.  To me Jasper always has this quiet confidence about him.  He is the most graceful of them all. He needs to be portrayed that way.  I just love Jasper.  D

Reviewer: Andromida1964 Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02 Aug 2010 6:04 PM Title: Chapter 5 - Alice's Missing Man

Awwww, tell the pixie.I bet Jasper kicks Jake's ass on the soccer field. :)



Author's Response:

Sometimes I wish that were the case but you'll see later how Jasper feels about Jacob.   Thanks..D

Reviewer: Andromida1964 Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02 Aug 2010 4:54 PM Title: Chapter 4 - My Boyfriend's Back

Sounds like Bella is a distraction for Jacob. Okay so when do Jasper and Edward come onto the story? I take it there will be no Carlisle. *sniffs*  Good Chapter! :)



Author's Response:

That sounds like a good description for Jacob. Sorry hun...I love you but no Carlisle. He remains the dad in this story.  D

Reviewer: Andromida1964 Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02 Aug 2010 4:07 PM Title: Chapter 3 - The First Day

Oh I like that Rosalie's a good looking genius. I know that sounds horrible of me to say. I had never thought of her, that way, and I like it. I'm still curious about what happened between Bella and Jake. Great chapter.....Diane



Author's Response:

I've always loved Rosalie's character and I wanted to make her smart and strong enough to handle what comes along with the beauty.  I want her to be able to kick some ass and still have that quiet beauty that doesn't make her the conceited type.  That's always the characteristic I hated in her the most.  The one that says "I'm beautiful and I know it".  In this story, she is actually going to be the glue that holds them all together.  She is going to be Bella's strength when she needs it.  I really hope you like the next chapter. It will explain a little about Bella and Jacob.  Thanks...D

Reviewer: Andromida1964 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Aug 2010 2:15 PM Title: Chapter 2 - A New Beginning

Bella and Alice stay very much in character. I agree with Alice, I'm not much of a Jacob fan. I wonder what he has done to her? Diane



Author's Response:

I do love how Bella and Alice are with each other.  I try to keep them that way as much as possible. Jacob does a number on Bella's head.  You'll get hints here and there but Bella won't tell the whole story about them for a while.  Thanks...D

Reviewer: Andromida1964 Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02 Aug 2010 1:43 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Prologue

That was a very vivid picture on the beach. I was shocked that they don't even like each other. I'm going to go read the next chapter. You're a very good writer....Diane.



Author's Response:

Thanks Diane.  I'm so glad you liked it.  If you're shocked now...I'll have you really confused when they actually meet each other.  Thanks for the encouragement...D

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2010 5:32 PM Title: Chapter 4 - My Boyfriend's Back

Grrr...I'm ready for Edward to show up.  I hate Jake in these types of fics...although, it's sort of a reversal of how Bella sort of played him in the Twilight Saga...or at least I sort of felt like she did at times.  Talk about your mixed signals!  I'm looking forward to seeing Edward show up and how things evolve there

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 May 2010 9:33 AM Title: Chapter 3 - The First Day

This is great.  Jacob's totally going to screw her over again.  What a mess that will be.  I'm loving your take on Rosalie and her first day at school.  Hmmm..I'm wondering what stutter inducing boy will be in her public speaking class?  Yes?  It just seems like that would be destined to happen.  She struggles to begin with...much less tossing HIM into the mix!  LOL!  Looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the guess but no.  Jacob is going to have his time with Bella for now without an interruption from Edward. We'll get to see why Bella likes him so much. There will be struggles in public speaking but they will be brought on by her friend across the hall. Edward will make a short appearance soon but he's not sticking around just yet. He'll be here...I promise.

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 May 2010 12:56 PM Title: Chapter 2 - A New Beginning

Hmmm...so what exactly has Mr. Jacob been pulling?  When will we meet Edward...and who is this mysterious new recruit Charlie is bellyaching about?



Author's Response:

Well, I'll tell you that Jacob has been doing a real number on Bella's head.  That little piece of her life isn't going to come out completely until she explains it to Edward.  As for Edward, Bella will get a small glimpse of him soon but he won't fully come into the story for a few more chapters. I have to set some other couples up first before I bring him in.  Charlie's partner will be causing him problems for awhile but we will only get short explanations of what he's up to. You know how Charlie is.  Thanks for reading this. I appreciated it greatly.

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 May 2010 12:48 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Prologue

Hmm...I like the start.  Beautiful imagery of the reservoir.  :D

Reviewer: hcullen74 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2010 7:26 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Prologue

awww it was only a dream hope it comes true... soon 



Author's Response:

Thanks. I'm glad you liked it. Bella's dreams play a big part in this story down the road. I'll do my best to make sure they are good.  I'll post the first full chapter either today or tomorrow.

Reviewer: hippie105 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2010 2:09 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Prologue

I like the story so far! Seems like it will be a good one!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the good start.  I'll be posting the actual first chapter either today or tomorrow.

You must login (register) to review.