You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: rockerfool Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Oct 2013 1:12 PM Title: Chapter 18

I so missed this story. As always, nice chapter. I can't wait until Bella and Jasper take of in the romance on the century. She deserves it like no one else.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: KeyeCullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Oct 2013 3:06 PM Title: Chapter 18

Funny line:

“Sure it does. You just have to twist your brain into a pretzel and cross your eyes to see it.”

Man that is a mean look if he looked like he ate kittens and puppies for breakfast.  LOL

Oop!  A shotgun wedding, huh?  LOL

Loving JPOV.

That song is perfect for them. Glad that Jasper made a move!








Author's Response:

Glad you like it!

Reviewer: JasperWhitlockIsTheStud Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Oct 2013 12:33 AM Title: Chapter 15

Your story pulled a lot of heart strings of mine since I began it. Emmett is such a crazy person but honestly? The way he killed Edward was just agonizing and terrible to read! 

 

I LOVE the way your tale is going. It's brilliant! I bet the douche mofo is ticked after losing his so called "win" prize. For the record, I KNEW exactly when Alice made eyes at James it was a J/B! Then Char appearance further proved it. LOVE HER! Anyway, so far I think James truly won my heart. No matter how short their interaction was...but truly? I think it's bc of him Bells was able to run away. 

I got chills when Bella cried for Charlie/Edward and the cupboard opened etc, I guess people never leave do they? Especially the love one

Love this bittersweet tale. I feel the pain ... for Edward/Bella/Charlie/unborn baby.  



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far. We haven't heard the last of James or Emmett just yet. We still have a ways to go for Bella's happy ending. 

This started as a one shot for Beyond the Pale contest and won 3rd place. Its kind of obvious it would be Bella/Jasper since Edward is dead and Emmett's the killer. Jasper is the only one left. 

Reviewer: EllyKTexMex Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Sep 2013 4:12 PM Title: Chapter 18

That was just lovely! Your story's next chapter is always worth the wait! Wishing all good things for you and yours! 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: TillITryIllNeverKnow Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Sep 2013 10:44 PM Title: Chapter 18

I am so happy to see your update I could scream!  Thank you!  Especially with all you've been going through.  Please know that both you and of course your Mom will be in my prayers and remain there.

I love the fact that Jasper is opening up to Bella and she is starting to trust him.  Something tells me that Jasper can more than deal with anything Emmett dishes up - in spades!  I love the world you have created here and the characters in it.

Whenever you update, trust me, I'll be here waiting for it with baited breath!  Please take care!



Author's Response:

Thanks for sticking with me thru slow updates. I know it's aggrivating to wait, so please know I appreciate my readers! We haven't heard the last from Emmett yet and all country boys know how to deal up a good old fashioned ass whooping. lol!

Reviewer: princessjustine Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Sep 2013 3:17 PM Title: Chapter 1

Great to hear and look forward to the rest of the story!

Reviewer: vickic Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Sep 2013 1:48 PM Title: Chapter 18

I am so sorry you are having to go through these personal crisis. No worries on updates. I will always be ready to open mail from you whenever it arrives! Love this chapter.

Author's Response:

Thanks for being patient with me. I'm glad you liked the chapter. I'm having fun writing this Jasper.

Mic



Author's Response:

Thanks for being patient with me. I'm glad you liked the chapter. I'm having fun writing this Jasper.

Mic

Reviewer: Roon1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Sep 2013 5:50 AM Title: Chapter 18

That was a lovely Jasper and Bella moment.  Lovely to have an update.

 

I am so sorry to hear about your mother and your own ill-health.  When life decides to stick it to you, it doesn't mess about.  I wish you and yours health and happiness.  Until the next time.



Author's Response:

Thanks

Reviewer: kd4dogs Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2013 8:43 PM Title: Chapter 18

You are such an amazing author i will always stand by you and do my little happy dance when i've seen that one of your stories have updated. I've been reading your work since TPW! This story is so beautiful in gorgeous in a way that your writing can only capture. The last few lines made my heart melt and left a tear in my eye. Thank you for writing and i will always be your reader always eagerly awaiting your updates.

Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind words. I love that you've been with me from the beginning. Check out the song by clay walker. Its beautiful!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind words. I love that you've been with me from the beginning. Check out the song by clay walker. Its beautiful!

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2013 8:08 PM Title: Chapter 18

You go Jasper!!!!! You go Jasper!!!!!!!! Jasper is FINALLY making his move!!!! I am so happy for both of them. I hope Jasper can help her heal. I am wondering what Emmett is thinking and doing. Hope we find out soon. 

I am sorry about your mother. I hope that your life will get easier. Just take all the time you need. I will be here when you get here. 



Author's Response:

We will be hearing from Emmett again.

Thank you.

Mic



Author's Response:

We will be hearing from Emmett again.

Thank you.

Mic

Reviewer: princessjustine Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2013 5:19 PM Title: Chapter 18

Super thrilled you're back and hope you continue with this story.



Author's Response:

I'll finish the story. It'll just be slow. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2013 3:49 PM Title: Chapter 18

poor B.  Hope they can get her a divorse without that murdering arsehole following her.



Author's Response:

We haven't seen the last of Emmett...or James. 

Reviewer: lanigirl96003 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2013 2:45 PM Title: Chapter 18

Looking forward to more



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Maria11 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2013 2:40 PM Title: Chapter 18

Please take care of yourself and your mom...that is way more important then a story!  



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: MarchHare5 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2013 2:29 PM Title: Chapter 18

And again I say, "Awwwww." I really love this Jasper. :)



Author's Response:

I'm loving him too. Thanks again for all you do!

Reviewer: honeybun37876 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Aug 2013 2:47 PM Title: Chapter 17

wow im liking the story already hope u update soon.  does ement ever find out who help her esape? why did james help her escape? does james ome out of this alive? I beleive James is under cover agent. I like ties is going to be a Jasper/Bella but i have to say though i thought it might be a James/Bella fiction anyways hope u update soon :)



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading! I'm glad you're enjoying the story. Please check out Creating a Mate as well. It's vamp and E/B. In answer to your questions, yes we'll hear more from Emmett soon as well as learning more about James later. I'm glad you like the idea of Jasper/Bella for this one, I thought it would be fun. I promise never to abandon this story, I just update slow due to real life commitments keep me running almost non-stop so hang with me. I should have an update in a couple of weeks for this. We're moving our youngest back to college this weekend so that will free up a little of my time to write.

Reviewer: Lotheriel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 May 2013 4:23 PM Title: Chapter 17

I totally adore this story, despite or because of its deeply disturbing beginning. I also totally adore Jasper and I sincerely hope that you can find it in yourself tocontinue this.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you like this story. I know I'm slow to update. Real life has been keeping me hoping now for a long while and we were just thrown for another loop this past week. Trust me when I say this story will get finished. I write CAM for my daughter so that story has my commitment for her. This story is my guilty pleasure so I'll finish it for me. I'm just glad everyone is along with me for the ride.

Reviewer: MaryMary Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Apr 2013 3:38 PM Title: Chapter 17

Forget divorcing Emmett.  He needs to be pushing up thorns. No daisies from his grave.

 

 



Author's Response:

I agree, or better yet just build a compost pile above his grave. Bella is still thinking in simplistic terms. She's only now finding out just how truly evil he is.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Apr 2013 10:43 PM Title: Chapter 17

Glad that Bella knows everything about Emmett. I do not think that Bella could have stopped Emmett from making her his wife. Even if Bella was thinkng straight after Edward died. I still think that Emmett would have gone after Bella until he got her. And with that maybe alot of other people would have died too. She is still going to have a hard life ahead of her if Emmett's family is a controlling and deadly as Peter makes them out to be. If I were Peter I would be worried about me family being so close to Bella. 



Author's Response:

The only reassurance Peter has right now about his own family's safety is that Charlotte and Bella wisely kept their friendship a secret. No one is aware of their tie. Charlotte also gave Bella her SUV to drive when she left Chicago. James also gave her advice on how to disappear. Emmett has no clue where she is or who helped her leave him. That won't last...

Reviewer: vickic Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Apr 2013 12:57 PM Title: Chapter 17

Goodness, Emmett just keeps getting worse and worse. Stay safe Peter, it looks like Emmett will do anything to keep Bella. Bella stay strong, and do everything in your power to become the woman you want to be.

Author's Response:

Yes he does. Bella is surrounded by good people now who will help her heal...but don't count Emmett out just yet.

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Apr 2013 12:08 AM Title: Chapter 17

Poor B.  Hard to hear all that I'm sure.



Author's Response:

The hits just keep coming for her. How much harder is it knowing your abuser also murdered those you love.

Reviewer: TillITryIllNeverKnow Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2013 10:19 PM Title: Chapter 17

Wonderful.  Bella is opening up again and reaching out for life tentatively.  And Jasper seems to be her key.  His very prescence is so real to her that he seems to ground her.  Now she is able, with Peter's help, to hear and deal with the truth.  Hopefully, she will stay at the ranch.  If she fears  for anyone in her life because of Emmett, she just might try to take off in an effort to keep them safe.  

Lovin' every word!  Thank you!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm glad you're enjoying the story. Bella and Jasper need to actually communicate with each other instead of assuming how the other feels. Neither wants to upset the other and all their doing is making the other feel even worse.

Reviewer: Roon1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2013 10:58 AM Title: Chapter 17

Oh my Emmett is an evil git. A great chapter, thank you.



Author's Response:

Yes he is. Glad you like the story!

Reviewer: Maria11 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2013 9:22 AM Title: Chapter 17

what an evil man.. darn i hope he gets what is coming to him!!!  thanks for the update



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: lanigirl96003 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2013 12:02 AM Title: Chapter 17

looking forward to more 



Author's Response:

More will be coming!

Reviewer: Roon1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Feb 2013 1:57 AM Title: Chapter 16

Welcome back and with such a lovely chapter, a slightly jealous Jasper is such fun.

Reviewer: twilightlover19 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jan 2013 3:40 PM Title: Chapter 16

please update soon

Reviewer: twilightlover19 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jan 2013 3:39 PM Title: Chapter 9

please update soon

Reviewer: KeyeCullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jan 2013 9:48 AM Title: Chapter 16

What a come back you made with this chapter!  It was a fabulous and fun read!

Welcome back and congrats on all the good stuff in your life!

Keye



Author's Response:

Thanks for being patient with me!

Reviewer: MaryMary Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jan 2013 12:54 AM Title: Chapter 16

She does not need a man. She needs to get rid of one. Like permanently.

Reviewer: MaryMary Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jan 2013 12:49 AM Title: Chapter 15

This is what B needs. A strong mother figure and someone to heal her while they figure out a plan of action in Killing Emmett. Yep I said killing.



Author's Response:

I agree.

Reviewer: MaryMary Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jan 2013 11:50 PM Title: Chapter 13

For some reason I quit reading this. My reason maybe a slow update. I am back and  rereading. Hard subject matter.

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jan 2013 2:58 PM Title: Chapter 16

Jazz needs to get off the pot and talk to our girl



Author's Response:

Next chapter he'll have to talk to her. ;)

Reviewer: Angel312 Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jan 2013 11:44 AM Title: Chapter 16

Yay!!! Thank you for updating. I can't wait to read the next chapter. I never thought I would be invested in a Bella/Jasper story, but you have me hooked!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you like it. I live in a small town in Texas so I know a few cowboys personally. My Jasper is a combination of the best parts of each of them.

Reviewer: harleys Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jan 2013 10:32 AM Title: Chapter 16

Yeah! Thanks for the update!



Author's Response:

You're welcome. I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: TillITryIllNeverKnow Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2013 11:52 PM Title: Chapter 16

So happy to read your update!  This story has such heart!  I know what you mean about having less time.  My own daughter is a sophomore in college - she lives at home.  I swear I have less time now than when she was in high school!

Jasper here is a true character!  He feels seriously and yet won't take a step closer to Bella.  His sense of honor is marvelous and it takes a ribbing from his brother-in-law to get him moving.  I love it!  He is the solid guy Bella truly needs to let her believe in men and life again.  Thanks for all your hard work.  I'm looking forward to more!



Author's Response:

I don't know if it holds true in your house, but I feel like I can't ask for as much help from my daughter when she comes home to visit as I expected from her in high school. Even over Christmas when she didn't have any studying to do, I still didn't get much help and she always wanted to spend the weekends shopping or going to movies with me. I'm certainly not going to turn down any opportunity that she picks me to spend time with over friends.lol!

I live in a small town in Texas and know several 'cowboys'. My Jasper is based on some of the best parts of all of them...along with the stubborn mulehead that seems to be a large part of every one of them as well.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2013 11:13 PM Title: Chapter 16

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!! Laughed at Jasper!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Lud Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2013 10:00 PM Title: Chapter 16

I missed you! Good that you're back.
Jasper is so worried about Bella, and Bella really needs someone to love her.
Kisses.

Author's Response:

Yes she does and a handsome, hardheaded cowboy will do just the trick. Thanks for being patient with me. Mic

Reviewer: vickic Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2013 8:44 PM Title: Chapter 16

this is going to be a slooooow burn isn't it. She is going to be so skittish and he has a little chip on his shoulder.

Author's Response:

Well if he'd pull his head out of his ass and not make her feel like he hates her, he might stand a better chance. What would you think if every time you walked into a room someone left? It's not so much a chip on his shoulder as it is that he's just to stubborn and blind to see beyond his own nose. I promise not to drag out their song & dance.

Reviewer: Maria11 Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2013 7:42 PM Title: Chapter 16

You go jasper!   Love char!



Author's Response:

Charlotte knows her brother needs a swift kick to make him see what's right in front of him.

Reviewer: sassycook Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2013 7:12 PM Title: Chapter 16

go jasper go

 

bella is safe there and i am glad she has the time to heal and process things

 

love it



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: lanigirl96003 Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2013 5:15 PM Title: Chapter 16

Looking forward to more 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it. More soon!

Reviewer: Beautyqueen Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2012 11:42 PM Title: Chapter 15

Update ppppplllllleeeeaaaasssseee



Author's Response:

I know I've been mia for a while. All I can say is real life kicked my ass this year. I'm working on the next chapter now and hope to have it up next week. Have a happy new year!

Reviewer: KeyeCullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Nov 2012 5:12 PM Title: Chapter 15

Great update.  Love Maria!  Hit the nail on the head when it was said that she was a force of nature.  And, can you imagine being tired enough to sleep 24 hours straight? WOW!

Keye



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying the story. I've only been that tired twice in my lifetime and one of them involved allergy meds that knocked me out. I'm working on the next chapter and hope to have it up by next week. Happy New Year!

Reviewer: Afrierson Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Nov 2012 9:16 AM Title: Chapter 1

I just saw this story today & all 15 chapters!!

Love the story....what is your posting schedule so I will know when to look for an update?

 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far. Unfortunately I don't have a posting schedule. I keep trying, but real life gets in the way. I work full-time and have a disabled husband to care for so writing comes in spurts of time. I'm trying to get at least one more chapter up by Christmas for LOMO and CAM, but no promises.

Reviewer: Roon1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2012 8:24 AM Title: Chapter 15

One's heart breaks for Bella but she has at least found a safe place, for now at any rate. Fantastic chapter.  



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: harleys Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Oct 2012 9:58 AM Title: Chapter 15

Thanks for the update!

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Oct 2012 12:15 AM Title: Chapter 15

aww Maria is so nice in this story.



Author's Response: Glad you liked. I loved meeting you this weekend.

Reviewer: TillITryIllNeverKnow Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2012 6:31 PM Title: Chapter 15

So happy to get your update!  We have a superstorm here and this was more than a lovely way to forget what is going on.  Thank you!  I love Maria here.



Author's Response:

A couple of authors with TWCS are stuck in Austin because of cancelled flights to the upper east coast. Stay safe!

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2012 4:47 PM Title: Chapter 15

Poor Bella. I am glad that she listened to Charlotte and went to Charlotte's family. I just hope that Charlotts knows how dangerous Emmett is and will keep a watch on him. Glad that Bella has Maria and Jasper looking after her. Loved Maria's comment about Jasper having a bug up his butt. lol.



Author's Response:

I'm enjoying writing Jasper and Maria in this story...my "Texas" is showing.

Reviewer: mommabear0206 Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2012 2:52 PM Title: Chapter 12

i see a jasper bella fic well i guess edward won't come back as a vamp lol j/k i usually only read bella and edward fics but i am so caught up in this one i want to read what happens to em :)

Reviewer: mommabear0206 Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2012 2:09 PM Title: Chapter 1

oh god em is horrible man can i chop his balls off

Reviewer: vickic Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2012 8:52 AM Title: Chapter 15

she is going to be very skittish now, I hope she finds peace soon. I can't believe I am saying this, but I hope Emmett dies a painful death ... soon.

Author's Response:

Emmett will get his...eventually. In the meantime Bella needs to do some healing...preferrably with a hot cowboy.

Reviewer: lanigirl96003 Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2012 5:18 AM Title: Chapter 15

looking forward to mroe

Reviewer: Mrs Twilight Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Oct 2012 11:24 PM Title: Chapter 15

Great chapter !! Its nice to see that Bella finally has somewhere she can feel at peace in ! This is off topic, but I was wondering if the sequel to the Darkness of Perfection will be out soon ?? Can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response:

Thanks! The sequel to Darkness will be out late 2013. I'm working on it as quickly as I can.

Reviewer: sassycook Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Oct 2012 11:18 PM Title: Chapter 15

i am glad she is safe. thank god charlotte and bella never made their friendship public. it is safe for both of them.

marie is such a sweet women and how sweet for her to hold bella and be there for her. she really needs that right now. i bet emmett is so furious and i hope he is dealt with. cause if he ever finds bella again she is as good as dead just to make an example of her

 

love it



Author's Response:

We haven't seen the last of Emmett, but it will be a while. I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

Reviewer: Maria11 Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Oct 2012 11:12 PM Title: Chapter 15

Hope we are on the up slide for her...but we know Emmett is going to find her sometime!



Author's Response:

Definitely on the upside. Bella is in a good place now to heal

Reviewer: Lud Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Oct 2012 10:56 PM Title: Chapter 15

Glad you decided to come back to this story.
I hope Emmett pay for his crimes, he is a monster!
Bella deserves to be happy, I hope she and Jasper loves.
Kisses.

Author's Response:

Emmett will get his. We just need to give Bella some time to heal...with the help of a certain cowboy.

Reviewer: Lud Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Sep 2012 8:49 PM Title: Chapter 14

So glad you're writing.
Jasper is a perfect gentleman, Bella will be safe with him.
I feel that Emmett did not give up on Bella.
Kisses.

Reviewer: KeyeCullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Sep 2012 10:14 PM Title: Chapter 14

Loved the update/recap;.  It was a good way to handle coming back to the story.   Your Jasper is a great character.  All m-a-n but very sweet.  Have to say that I love that Charlotte was yelling at him too.  LOL Can't say that I blame her.

Can't wait to meet Maria Whitlock and read what she has to say about everything.

Welcome back!

Keye



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it. It seemed a good way to get back into it and to show what kind of man Jasper is. Like any well raised southern man, he's quick to temper, doesn't stop to think before he opens his mouth, but a heart of gold.

Reviewer: sassycook Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Aug 2012 7:27 PM Title: Chapter 14

wow jasper I can see why your so harsh but my goodness

i am glad char was able to get ahold of you and bella is staying the one night. my heart was breaking and was in fear if bella was sent away and if all the light and hope in her would be gone. i am hoping bella gets her wits about her and is able to heal and figure out what her next step should be. she still has so far to go

love it



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it. It always helps to be able to get inside someone's head to see why they act the way they do. Jasper is protective of his family, but doesn't always think before he acts...typical of most men. lol!

Now to see if Bella will stay for more than one night and give this cowboy a chance to prove he's not an ass.

Reviewer: Roon1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Aug 2012 8:16 AM Title: Chapter 14

Its so lovely to have an update.  After Emmett, Jasper is a prince amongst men!



Author's Response:

Thanks for being patient. Jasper is kind of yummy isn't he?

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Aug 2012 11:27 AM Title: Chapter 14

Can understand his temper with trying to protect his family.

Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Sunshine-Sue Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2012 6:34 PM Title: Chapter 14

ok first off... heehee jasper's horse is named 'dp'! too funny! or maybe i'm just sick minded! yeah probably...

well i guess i can get why he is being an ass, and he is trying to make up for it...



Author's Response:

I didn't even think of that when I named his horse. I was thinking Dr Pepper (it's a big deal at Baylor University where my daughter is going this year).

I'm glad you liked it. Nobody's perfect but when that imperfection comes in Wranglers, boots and a cowboy hat I don't mind so much. Yummy!

Reviewer: Sunshine-Sue Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2012 6:32 PM Title: Chapter 13

poor bella she is having such a bad go of it all and then gps has to fuck with her more urg! i feel her pain been there done that! lol

and jasper you asshole being mean to her for no reason!

Reviewer: Sunshine-Sue Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2012 6:30 PM Title: Chapter 12

so james is somehow from charlie? or maybe momma esme remembered? charlotte is getting her out! yay! and it is jasper!

Reviewer: Sunshine-Sue Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2012 6:27 PM Title: Chapter 11

finally she sees how bad em really is, on top the baby killing, the beatings, the rape... wow he is an asshole to the nth degree!

time to get some help....

Reviewer: Sunshine-Sue Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2012 6:25 PM Title: Chapter 10

bellybean? got mean something... something from home?

bella sure is getting a rude awakening on em's true nature...

Reviewer: Sunshine-Sue Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2012 6:23 PM Title: Chapter 9

he beat her bad enough to kill the baby?!?!?! poor bella1

Reviewer: vickic Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2012 9:55 AM Title: Chapter 14

Welcome back, and congrats on the weddings and college girl! My youngest started his senior yr of high school today and I am both excited and sad lol.
I loved this chapter, its nice seeing JPOV and to see the kind of man he is. Good things to come with him I think. Now to kill off Emmett (Never thought I would say that about Emmy bear sigh)

Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it. Nobody's perfect but when that imperfection comes in Wranglers, boots and a cowboy hat I don't mind so much. Yummy! Don't worry, Emmett will get his in the end...I really owe him a "hero" story after this.

Reviewer: Sunshine-Sue Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2012 7:04 AM Title: Chapter 8

he made her feel fat while pregnant?!?! asshole!

glad to see bella made a friend i think char may help bella and baby get free when the time comes...

Reviewer: Sunshine-Sue Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2012 6:31 AM Title: Chapter 7

em is messed up....

but i guess bella is lucky she failed this test, it may have saved her life

Reviewer: Sunshine-Sue Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2012 1:22 AM Title: Chapter 6

sneeky fucker! and rose oh my she was abitch turning it all around on bella. wow poor girl is getting it from all sides.

Reviewer: Sunshine-Sue Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2012 1:06 AM Title: Contest Nomination

definately a fucked up story but still a fav!

Reviewer: Sunshine-Sue Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2012 1:05 AM Title: Chapter 4

wow em must have the house bugged! he is one step ahead of her everytime. and she falls for it all hook line and sinker....

Reviewer: Sunshine-Sue Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2012 12:41 AM Title: Chapter 3

em is a sneeky little fucker!

Reviewer: Sunshine-Sue Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2012 12:38 AM Title: Chapter 2

heehee probably too late for me to vote but i hope you did well

Reviewer: Sunshine-Sue Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2012 12:37 AM Title: Chapter 1

loveyour stories and was so excited to see this one!

Reviewer: helluvabell Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2012 12:22 AM Title: Chapter 14

So glad to see you back! (Thought you might be off writing another book...LOL.)

I'm excited to see what's coming next!



Author's Response:

Oh, I'm doing that too...two actually! I figure if my head is stuck in 4 different realities between LOMO, CAM and two novels I won't be able to be depressed about my empty nest.

Reviewer: TillITryIllNeverKnow Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2012 7:13 PM Title: Chapter 14

Loved Jasper's perspective on their first meeting.  I am so happy everything went well this year with your family - congratulations!  I'm also delighted to be able to continue the story.  I love the depth and raw emotions it produces.  Ihave a feeling that might go up even higher now that Jasper is in the mix!  Thank you so much for updating!  Told you we'd be waiting!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you like Jasper. He's going to be a lot of fun to write. Thanks for your patience.

Reviewer: Maria11 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2012 6:31 PM Title: Chapter 14

Thanks fr the update!  I have missed this story!  Congrats on your weddings and college move!  Glad you are back!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Booker Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2012 5:41 PM Title: Chapter 14

Glad to have you back;) I've missed this story and cannot wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

I've missed writing too. Thanks for being patient.

Reviewer: lanigirl96003 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2012 4:58 PM Title: Chapter 14

looking forward to more



Author's Response:

I appreciate how patient everyone has been. I promise it won't be so long for the next chapter.

Reviewer: jodi Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jul 2012 9:36 PM Title: Chapter 13

Please please continue your story! You have me hooked!



Author's Response:

I promise the story isn't on hiatus or abandoned. My oldest daughter got married in Dec and 2 weeks after our middle daughter announced her engagement. Her wedding is this weekend. Right after that we move our youngest off to college. My summer has been a juggle of wedding and dorm shopping. As soon as it's over (and I have my empty nest meltdown) I'll be able to focus on writing again.

I did post a o/s I wrote back in April for NKH if you haven't read it yet. Thanks for being patient with me during this chaotic time.

Reviewer: EllalouiseRose Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jun 2012 12:13 AM Title: Chapter 1

RL is a BIG SOBsince i left work and moved back to NZ deu to injury:( and i have real bad writers block on both my stories im in the process of writing:(

But on the plus side i get to read more:)

Reviewer: EllalouiseRose Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Jun 2012 9:12 PM Title: Chapter 13

you realy know how to make a girl desperate waiting for the next chapter, hope it wont be too long a wait, keep up the good work



Author's Response:

RL is kicking my butt right now so writing is slower than a snail's pace. One daughter heading off to college and another getting married (within 2 weeks of the other) is sucking the life out of my summer. I have been working on the chapter as time allows and am hoping to get it up by next week.

I'm glad you're enjoying it. This one will be Jasper's pov.  ;)

Reviewer: KeyeCullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 May 2012 2:18 PM Title: Chapter 13

Nothing wrong with a Jasper/Bella story and I am so totally Team Edward!  But I am not obtuse in that I cannot enjoy another good pairing and this story ROCKS.  LOL

I love all that "ma'am" - ing that Jasper is doing!  *sigh*  I am a sucker for a good ole southern boy!

Keye



Author's Response:

Glad you like my Jasper. More to come soon!

Reviewer: skydala_rose Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2012 2:41 AM Title: Chapter 13

I loved this chapter!!!  :)

Reviewer: Kerbear Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Apr 2012 8:50 AM Title: Chapter 13

I love your writing, becoming a fan with the perfect wife . I didn't want to like it, but I soon found out I couldn't get enough. I am a married mother of 3 boys and would never condone them treating a girl like some of these guys do, but I love your stories just the same. I have hung in with story and have to admit I get giddy when I see your update. Please don' t stop! I Want to see how this ends.



Author's Response:

I promise not to stop. I love writing ff as much as I do writing my own novels. I appreciate my fans who stick with me thru the dark parts of my stories and slow updates.

I'm hoping to get the next chapter up by mid-May along with the next chapter for CAM by next weekend. RL is about to get out of control again with our youngest daughter graduating high school and all the end of year stuff, getting her off to college and our middle daughter's wedding in August.  I'm also working on 2 novels for release next year.

Reviewer: TillITryIllNeverKnow Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2012 9:28 PM Title: Chapter 13

Brilliant idea having Jasper react harshly when Bella arrives.  It takes her reaction to his words and volume for him to realize who she really is.  Trusting Jasper is in many ways Bella's first step on a road to recovery.  It is a true leap of faith.  Thou also give the reader a true sense of Jasper here.  He's tough, protective, but a true gentleman inside.  He hates that he frightened Bella.  She could have been met calmly, easily,and gently but you did so-o much better!  Kudos!!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm so glad you liked Jasper's introduction. Having a "polite meeting over tea" just didn't fit for the kind of man Bella is going to need. She needs someone who is willing to protect her.

Plus it just felt more real. First impressions aren't always the best.

Reviewer: helluvabell Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2012 1:36 PM Title: Chapter 13

Oh, I love a good J/B story!

Very nice image of him on the horse...yeah. Can't wait to see how things unfold in this story. And I'm so very happy that she was able to get away from Emmett.



Author's Response:

I thought it made a great first impression. Did you catch the misdirection with the horse description? Just a little fun. ;)

Reviewer: Lud Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2012 11:42 AM Title: Chapter 13

I started reading this story, and could not stop, she is amazing!
I never thought I'd like a story where Edward died, a story in which Emmett is the villain, but I love this story so much.
Sorry my English, I am Brazilian, I just wanted to say how much I like your fics.
Kisses.

Author's Response:

I'm glad you like the story. I try to do the unexpected so readers don't feel like they're reading the same story over and over.

Reviewer: JayNahNah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2012 8:20 AM Title: Chapter 13

Absolutely. I am a diehard E/B fan but your story is so diobolically evil (Emmett murdering Edward the way he did & took such pleasure in it), that I couldn't stop reading. 

Having Jasper not related to Rosalie & having darker hair helps. 

Really good story - looking forward to more but I have to tell you, the way you wrote the first love between Edward & Bella was beautiful. 



Author's Response:

My daughter says she still gets chills when she thinks about Emmett telling Edward he was going to kill him and then whistling after.

There are some great pics of Jackson Rathbone with dark hair (natural) that are just downright hawt! I had to use that as my muse instead of blonde from the movies (that changed with every one).

Reviewer: vickic Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2012 7:27 AM Title: Chapter 13

oh you throw me for a loop on the good guy/bad guy situation from the very beginning, and I was still hoping Edward would come out of hiding lol. Ok, though, Jasper standing tall in the saddle w/ the sun shining behind him has all the makings of a really good hero. Then he blows it by being a dick to her lmao. Lets see how this works out for them...
Thanks for good read
Vicki

Author's Response:

most men stick their foot in their mouth on a regular basis and screw things up. I figured I'd let Jasper get his idiocy on the table right off so he can spend the rest of the story making up for it and proving he's a hero. ;)

Reviewer: cln Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2012 5:09 AM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for sharing this wonderful story. Great chapter !

 

French addict.

Reviewer: luv4jake Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2012 1:37 AM Title: Chapter 13

i loved it as always i cankt wait to get to know jasper. i hope charlotte and james are safe especially james js. until next time. ikll donate soon so i can read your contribution.



Author's Response:

Next chapter we get to hear from Jasper.

Reviewer: twilitghtforever Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2012 1:12 AM Title: Chapter 13

Great chapter

Bella has a lot of heeling to do inside and outside



Author's Response:

Yes she does and a peaceful setting with a hawt cowboy may be just what the doctor ordered. After Jasper makes up for being an ass.

Reviewer: sassycook Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2012 12:45 AM Title: Chapter 13

wow not a great first meeting jasper

i am glad bella is staying

god knows if em gets ahold of her again it could be the last time

her days are numbered with him. now that she has run off i'd say he would need to make an example of her.



Author's Response:

Emmett won't give up without a fight...but he has to find her first.

Reviewer: Booker Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Apr 2012 11:14 PM Title: Chapter 13

Great chapter! Happy for Jasper to be the good guy in this one, though I do love me some Emmett;)



Author's Response:

I'll owe Emmett a hero story after this is over.

Reviewer: gabys Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Apr 2012 9:41 PM Title: Chapter 13

Thrilled she's finally met up w/ Jasper.  Loved the chapter looking forward to more.

You must login (register) to review.