TWCS Library

Reviews For The Weight of Roses
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: iloveedwardandrob Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jun 2011 8:35 PM Title: A Message from Sarah

Saw this mentioned on the Twi Girls Next Door blog and after seeing that amazing banner (who IS that gorgeous man, anyway??) and reading the prologue, I was definitely intrigued. Can't wait to read more.

   Debbie

Reviewer: KimiD Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Jun 2011 8:03 PM Title: A Message from Sarah

Wow, Sarita~ This is GREAT! I am captured already~~ You have done it again, wrapped me up in your characters... Poor Jenna~ and wow, Jonathan really sounds like a heathen! I am soo curious about her rescuer~ He definitely is not afraid of this Jonathan, very sure of himself by the way he speaks.  Nice! ready for the ride girlfriend, sounds intriguing!!  KimiD

Reviewer: Jedlander2001 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Jun 2011 3:53 PM Title: A Message from Sarah

Wow Sarita!

I love the Prologue to this story so far! I can't wait to read more about what has happened to Jenna during her encounter with Jonathan in that dark alley.

Who was the mystery male who came to her aid?

Will Jenna lose her memory due to the injury she received on her head when Jonathan threw her against the bricks? Or will she have recognition of what happened that night?

I can't wait to read more of this intoxicating story.... I would like to know what happened to Jonathan for him to become so physical with Jenna?

Sarita, you have me on the edge of excitement waiting to continue this original story... Your writings always spark my enthusiasm...

Wow! Bravo! I love it and will continue to follow...

Ildira/Twi-Emmett

Reviewer: SandytheSandstorm Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2011 9:29 PM Title: A Message from Sarah

Yeah!!!! here we go my with such a great story.  So excited for everyone who gets to read it.

Sandy



Author's Response:

Thank you for all your support and cheerleading, my friend!  I have made some changes to the original version, so things might look a little different this time around.

 

Sarita

Reviewer: WendyD Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2011 8:41 PM Title: A Message from Sarah

Hey! I remember this story....was wondering if you were ever going to continue...

 

Look forward to reading it!



Author's Response:

Hey, bb! That's right... I remember you taking a look at this for me.  I've made some changes, so things might seem slightly different.  The next chapter is up already.  Thanks for your support; it really means a lot!

 

Sarita

Reviewer: credorosa Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2011 7:49 PM Title: A Message from Sarah

OMG! That was just amazing, scary, and completely addicting! Looking forward to more, you sure can write!!!



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you so much!  The next chapter is up.  Enjoy!

 

Sarita

Reviewer: raeb2008 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2011 5:33 PM Title: A Message from Sarah

The first word that came to my mind as I finished reading this was 'intense'. From the beginning to end, I'm not sure I took a breath! Left me wanting to know more...how Jenna ended up in her exes clutches, who tried stepping in to help? Does she know him? Questions that keep the reader hounding an author for updates ;). Really well done. Rae

Author's Response:

Hey there! All questions will be answered. Chapter 1 takes up three months earlier, and there will be flashbacks into her past with Jonathan.  So glad you liked it, and I thank you for checking it out!  Next chapter should be up over the weekend.

Sarita

Reviewer: Kats Flower Girls Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2011 3:04 PM Title: A Message from Sarah

OMG, Jonathan is sooo scary!!! From the blood red lettering on his Tee, to his boyishly 'innocent' good looks... he gives me the creeps!!!  And we he called Jenna 'Angel' - yikes!!! 

Poor Jenna!!!  How did she get involved with this creep and how did he get ahold of her again?!  And he's been tormenting her for months!!!

I loved how you said that the restraining order was just a peice of paper and how it did nothing to really protect her... You've got a valid point, that is a place where the system completely fails those who need real help!!!

So who is coming to Jenna's aid?!  A night in shining armour perhaps?!  

I'm excited for more!!!

Oh, and I love your banner, too!!!

 



Author's Response:

Hey, bb! Yes, Jonathan is a creep.  Not to worry... chapter 1 goes back to three months ago so you can see how it started.  There will also be flashbacks to Jenna's past with Jonathan so you can get an idea of the abuse she suffered.  All questions will eventually be answered -- you know me, LOL. Next chapter should go up over eh weekend.

Yes, isn't that a great banner?  Julie at FWaR made it for me.

Sarita

Reviewer: kitkat26 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2011 1:24 PM Title: A Message from Sarah

Very provacative. I can't wait to read more :)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for checking out my story! The next chapter should be up over the weekend.

 

Sarita

Reviewer: wmr1601 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2011 12:20 PM Title: A Message from Sarah

I'm so glad I read this, and I'm super excited to read more and find out what happened to Jenna. Are you going back and going to show us what led her to this place, or moving forward from here? The term 'prologue' can apply to either situation (I think...).



Author's Response:

Hey, twin! Yes, I'll be going back three months in chapter 1.  This event occurs about a third of the way through the story, so we'll get back to the prologue and go beyond it.

 

Sarita

Reviewer: miaokuancha Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2011 10:33 AM Title: A Message from Sarah

Well at least there is someone there who is going to defend her. You've chosen a challenging topic. I'm already feeling for your Jenna big time.



Author's Response:

Hey, bb! Oh, yes, there is someone to defend Jenna--and she's going to need it because her ex is a sick puppy.  Thanks so much for checking out my story!  Chapters will be going up quick because I need to have 20-25K in by July 10th. ;-)

 

Sarita

Reviewer: LVQueen1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2011 7:21 AM Title: A Message from Sarah

This one has me intrigued. Interested in seeing what develops, even though this is just the prologue. Good start, popped over to see what it was and to show support.



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you so much!  The entire story won't be so intense, but if you know my writing, it tends to be full of action and drama, LOL.  Hope you enjoy the rest of thes story.  Thanks for checking it out.

 

Sarita

Reviewer: caz12771 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2011 3:12 AM Title: A Message from Sarah

Ohhh  dramatic stuff! I don't usualy read original fics and just popped over for a quick look to show my support but you've got me hooked :)

Fantastic start honey :)



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you! I tend to write stories that move, cutting out a lot of the slower stuff.  It's not for everyone, but if you like drama, I'm your gal.  :-)

You must login (register) to review.