You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Apr 2014 1:06 PM Title: 37 Tsunami of Emotion

So glad they left before Alice could start stuff in the AM.  LOL for Esme and Switzerland.   Alice has a lot of soulsearching and growing up to do

-----------------------------------------

Woo hoo for great B dive!!!

-----------------------------------------

lol for bad dream for Alice.  Esme and Carlisle are too cute together.  The root of it, Dear Alice, is you not Bella.

_______________________

oooh for a little line bending time.  

Reviewer: lahragal Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01 Apr 2014 9:46 PM Title: 37 Tsunami of Emotion

Well, damn. So much has happened. Alice is a real head case that gets more complicated with each chapter. The dive scene was just beautiful and perfect for the 3 of them.

already excited for the next chapter and the outcome of Alice's fitful sleep.

Reviewer: Marya1918 Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Mar 2014 6:19 AM Title: 37 Tsunami of Emotion

Alice is really clueless. I hope for Whit's sake that she will come to her senses very soon (I trust you J) I'm very happy that E&B's relationshim is developing so well. Thank you for another great chapter.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Mar 2014 3:35 AM Title: 37 Tsunami of Emotion

loved this

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2014 11:48 PM Title: 37 Tsunami of Emotion

Alice's pov is umm interesting. I was stunned when she made that statement about how Edward couldn't be feeling too much for her sister since she had never witnessed him doing romantic things or them going on dates. Earth to Alice, not all romantic gestures have to be big and grand, or even cliche like flowers. Sometimes its the small things that can mean the most, especially when everyone is working and there is not much time. Living on a boat doesn't allow for a lot of space. Hey Alice, there is also plenty of their relationship you don't see. It's amazing to me that she still sees what she says as an innocent mistake. It's amazing how our own issues can cloud the way we see others. Think Alice, think...

  One theory about her not wanting Bella to change is first it would take Bella away from her, but maybe also seeing Bella change might force Alice to look at her own fears, something she doesn't want to do. Her confusion over why Bella would want to go back to the place where she got stung is prove. That can be one of the first steps in overcoming fear. In addition, Bella changing means that her relationship with Alice will change, and Alice doesn't seem to like that idea. Bella has usually gone along with Alice's ideas and now Bella is becoming her own person. Besides, it's not always the predators you have to watch out for.

  On a lighter note, it was great to see more of a glimpse into the relationships between the team. And then of course there is Bella and Edward exploring... poor Edward, those feelings just snuck up on you, so this is what it is like to be with someone you actually love... I am glad that Bella is going to keep talking to him about it. I hope he doesn't let his head get too much in the way.

P.S. I want to say that I appreciated the way you did the lime with out making it totally graphic. The style it was written fits well with the story. Not totally timid but not porno either. Not to say graphic is bad, but with these two, its more about the emotions.

That dive made me miss the water. I have not been diving in so long. Glad Bella was able to get back in the water. Gotta love those small sharks.

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2014 10:46 PM Title: 37 Tsunami of Emotion

Wonderful to see another update.  Just want to tell you that even with Alice in turmoil, the chapter just had me smiling.  Thank you.  XOXO, Cheri

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2014 10:06 PM Title: 37 Tsunami of Emotion

Loving this story.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2014 9:40 PM Title: 37 Tsunami of Emotion

very productive day for Bella and Edward. Alice is......treading a very thin line, she hasn't got much time left.

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Mar 2014 1:21 AM Title: 36 Mermaids & Moonlight Kisses

Love how you take us to this very special place.  XOXO, Cheri



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Mar 2014 9:25 PM Title: 36 Mermaids & Moonlight Kisses

there are just no words for Alice's behavior.....jeez! it's best for all of them to just ignore her till the go on the next location

Author's Response:

Nope. No words. Not until she explains herself and even then maybe not.

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Mar 2014 1:08 PM Title: 36 Mermaids & Moonlight Kisses

So great to see a new chapter! Sorry to hear about your computer problems. Technology is great until it doesn't work right. The reference to team switzerland was funny. But it is a good idea that the parents are letting them sort it out for themselves. Ah, the joys of growing up. I'm still trying to work out Alice's motiviation. Just when you think she can't get any more desperate, her behavior gets worse. It has to be more than simple immaturity, cause she has now sunk to a whole new level. I wonder what she will say when she realizes it could cost her the relationship she has with Whit. Maybe that will get through to her. I'm reading a book about human phobias of insects and it's interesting to see how complex phobias involve. Apparently animal phobias are number two after heights. I give Bella a lot of credit for working to overcome hers. Lots of people I see don't even try.

I'm glad to see that Bella and Edward are standing strong together. I mean, how dare Bella wear a dress. lol Sometimes when you work around animals, it's easy to forget how to dress like a girl. Glad to see Bella is getting to enjoy that side of herself. Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

It's so interesting the huge difference between simply not liking something and having a phobia about it. Nothing Bella is doing is easy or a quick fix and she is so strong and determined - I admire the hell out of her.

 

LMAO Yes, how dare she indeed!! Wanting to look pretty for a family outing - where is her head at? LOL Thankfully, Bella is far less concerned with Alice's attitude about her dress than we are!

Reviewer: Marya1918 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Mar 2014 4:47 AM Title: 36 Mermaids & Moonlight Kisses

I love this story. I really don't get Alice's jealousy. I think Lee is right when she thinks that Alice is afaid of changes and tha's why she wants to hold Bella back. But it's still no excuse for such a behavior.



Author's Response:

We agree on both points - Lee has uncovered part of it and it's just no excuse.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Mar 2014 2:02 AM Title: 36 Mermaids & Moonlight Kisses

loved this



Author's Response:

Thanks!!

Reviewer: lahragal Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Mar 2014 10:16 PM Title: 36 Mermaids & Moonlight Kisses

Amazing, just simply amazing. I literally want to ring Alice's neck but I will wait for you to present her reasoning on sabotage not only for her sister but for Whit too. 

Loved the update and congrats on getting the computer(s) back.



Author's Response:

There were moments I wanted to ring her neck too! I think there's a long line actually. LOL

 

Yes! Having the computer back is amazing! Especially the getting to work part!

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Mar 2014 8:34 PM Title: 36 Mermaids & Moonlight Kisses

Alice is really, really getting on my nerves. Glad Whit is questioning things  

Lee POV:  Loving Rose and her loyalty to the guys.  Love esme.  

 

aww what a sweet present.  



Author's Response:

Lee is fiercely loyal! I love that about her!


Masen did a great job picking out his first present for his first girlfriend ;)

Reviewer: slnguyen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Mar 2014 1:11 AM Title: 35 Little Sister, Big Annoyance

Love this story so much! This could have been mentioned before, not quite sure, I've only been rereading the most recent chapters, but what are the ages of everyone?

i love this story so much that I don't want this story to end anytime soon or even in the far future! I hope you guys consider writing a possible sequel depending on how this story ends (not that I'm hoping for it to end soon). No pressure! I just love this story so much I don't know how I'll ever let this story go.

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Feb 2014 11:39 PM Title: 35 Little Sister, Big Annoyance

Loved this chapter!  You do an amazing job with the interaction between these characters.  Love Esme/Edward. Love Lee/Gopher and of course love E&B.  Thank you.  XOXO, Cheri

Reviewer: lahragal Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Feb 2014 10:39 AM Title: 35 Little Sister, Big Annoyance

Loved it. It truly can be empowering to admit certain things to a sibling that has been bothering you. So glad to see Bella is getting some of the things off her chest and then letting them slid right off her shoulders. Loved the Edward and Esme moment.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Feb 2014 8:35 AM Title: 35 Little Sister, Big Annoyance

:)

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Feb 2014 1:18 AM Title: 35 Little Sister, Big Annoyance

Nice to see all the relationships growing and changing. Although I wonder if Edward is a little jealous that everyone around him is getting some action and he is not, even if it was partly his choice. That must make it more tempting.

I live 5 min away from my parents and work with my mom, so I understand some of what Edward is going through. Somehow you think your parents will always be there, no matter how old you are. I am still looking for my Edward. One who loves sharks and other animals would be great.

Oh Alice, one step forward and two steps back... Looking forward to the next chapter.

Is the story going to end once Bella's internship is over?

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Feb 2014 11:14 PM Title: 35 Little Sister, Big Annoyance

Just when I thought Alice was clearing the dung heap, she plants herself knee deep in the sh*t again. I'm not sure Uncle Carlisle's words will have any affect on her behavior.
The team has really solidified itself in support around Bella.
Very happy for Carlisle and Esme.

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Feb 2014 9:59 PM Title: 35 Little Sister, Big Annoyance

Alice has a lot of growing up and soul searching to do.  Aww Masen and Esme are too cute.

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Feb 2014 6:57 PM Title: 35 Little Sister, Big Annoyance

Loving this story. Love the relationship between Esme and Edward. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: tufano79 Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jan 2014 11:41 AM Title: 34 What Do I Stand For

I want more...this is amazing. The growth between Edward and Bella is awesome! I want to smack Alice and was glad that Bella did it in this chapter. Thank you for writing!! 



Author's Response:

We will have more soon!  We are not done sharing Edward & Bella's personal and professional growth with all of you!

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Jan 2014 9:48 PM Title: 34 What Do I Stand For

Masen's thoughts on being conflicted about Alice's relationship with her sister verses his wanting Whit to be happy, speaks volumes about his character.
Whit's comment was quite accurate, that action adventure was 'wrapped up in crazy'!
It would appear that everyone is observing the passive aggressive actions of Alice toward Edward as interferencing with the safety of 'the team, family'. Bella's finally recognizing it for what it actually is. I'm pleased that even uncle Carlisle was able to call Alice out on her actions against the team and how they could affect balance and even safety of that little family.
Who will be the first to make the suggestion that Alice stays behind once they go ashore? Will Alice get the jump on Bella, surprising the other members?
Bella was really finding her place in the search for knowledge and confidence. Then this event happens and she is struggling to look out for herself once again. I hope Emmett's encouragement, Whit's balancing act between sisters and Lee's gentle guidance along with Edward's loving support fill the cracks in her foundation.
The next few days on land will be interesting to day the least.
Alice has lost most the forward progress she had made. Introspection, will it set Alice back on course?

Author's Response:

Masen is a very loyal guy :)

Yes! Whit was right on the money - wrapped up in crazy

You'll have to keep reading to see who puts Alice ashore.

Unfortunately, Alice isn't capable of introspection yet. She still believes her motives are pure and right.

Reviewer: Islandgrits Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2014 5:19 PM Title: 34 What Do I Stand For

Awsome chapter. So exciting! 



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: lahragal Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2014 1:14 PM Title: 34 What Do I Stand For

So much has happened and yet we were just getting to the end of a day. Oh Alice, needs to her head on straight and out of her emotional torcher. I am absolutely giddy with the progression for Bella and Edward professionally and personally. So excited for the next chapter.

thanks for sharing your story with us.



Author's Response:

Giddy! That's a great adjective for how it feels to watch E&B progress! :)

Reviewer: theladykt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2014 2:54 PM Title: 34 What Do I Stand For

Excellent chapter.  Eek for the shark thing.  Proud of B for staying calm.  Alice really has some things to own up too.  Think her leaving the boat for awhile is a good thing. 



Author's Response:

The shark experience was so fun to write!! And we were very proud of Bella's handling of it!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2014 7:21 AM Title: 34 What Do I Stand For

:)

Reviewer: allidel Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2014 3:38 AM Title: 34 What Do I Stand For

I love it!  Great chapter with lots of stuff going on.  I can't wait to see how that team meeting goes in the morning!  Thanks for sharing!

~allidel  :)



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: JAZZPURR1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2014 1:33 AM Title: 34 What Do I Stand For

A much awaited for chapter.  Loved the shark suspence and seal rescue.  I think Alice does need to go home and ponder her feelings.  Please don't make us waitso long for the next chapter ;)

 

JAZZPURR



Author's Response:

We are trying to get them out faster but real life isn't allowing for that yet. We have day jobs and families that have to come before E&B, even though we'd love to write full-time! We're just not there yet :)

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2014 12:33 AM Title: 34 What Do I Stand For

Happy New Year!  Love seeing the notice of a new update.  Poor Alice, I love Alice but she has some growing up to do. As for me, I can't even imagine myself in that skiff. Not sure how big it is, not sure it could be big enough.  Maybe you have a pic on the blog. I kept hoping the seal would jump in, but to reach in the water next to a great white...hopefully I could do it to save the seal. Not sure tho...guess that is why I love reading. You get to experience but stay safe on the couch.  XOXO, Cheri



Author's Response:

I'll check if we have a pic on the blog. The skiff is not very big. The shark was nearly the same size as the boat.  You'd prob have to look at it the way Edward presented it to Bella - grab the seal to save your team.  LOL  Yes, experiencing from the safety of the couch is a huge plus!!

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2014 12:16 AM Title: 34 What Do I Stand For

Was that incident with the seal and the boat inspired by what happened on air jaws? Of course they were in a slightly bigger boat. 

Alice has apparently not hit bottom yet so she is not ready to accept help. Hopefully she will one day. A life lived in fear is not fully lived.

As for masen and Bella, I am glad they got time to just be and enjoy themselves a bit. ;) That much stress is not good for anyone. I am in Hawaii right now so I will be on the lookout for sharks tomorrow when I am on the whale watching boat.



Author's Response:

It was indeed inspired by that! Good catch!!

No, she has not hit bottom yet. She will by the end of the next chapter.

Ooh! Hope you had a great time in Hawaii and that you had a great view while whale watching!!!!

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Jan 2014 9:54 PM Title: 34 What Do I Stand For

wow, great chapter! Alice really does need to go and i'm glad it was Carlisle who gave her that talk. that should make for a very interesting morning meeting! I was so proud of Bella the way she handled herself on that skiff, she trusted Masen and followed his instructions and helped protect her team.

Author's Response:

Bella did such a great job!! We are so proud of her!!

Yeah, Alice needs to hit her bottom so she can really begin getting her head straight!

Reviewer: tlwatkins36 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Jan 2014 9:29 PM Title: 34 What Do I Stand For

great decision!

Reviewer: PetralouiseSahriSahri Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2013 2:29 PM Title: 33 Thumper Owns All Horns

I love when I see a new post of this story



Author's Response:

Thanks! :)

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Dec 2013 11:39 PM Title: 33 Thumper Owns All Horns

This story always makes me laugh. Love the interaction between the "team".  You really do bring them to life!  Happy Holidays and XOXO, Cheri



Author's Response:

Laughter is one of our favorite consequences of reading our chapters ;)

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Dec 2013 3:57 PM Title: 33 Thumper Owns All Horns

My birthday is on thurs so a new chapter was like an early birthday present. I liked Masen's strategy about giving Bella facts to help reduce her phobia. I have used that same techniques for people with phobias involving all kinds of animals. However, they need to want help. I agree that Alice has to want to help herself. It's almost like being an addict. Although my friend says that my knowledge of animals ruins animal movies for him because I am always telling him that the animals would not really act that way. lol Apparently not being able to suspend my scientific mind ruins the illusion. lol For me on the other hand, its comforting to know you have help prevent animal attacks, unlike running into some crazy, psycho human killer.



Author's Response:

LOL  Masen would get along just fine with you.  I think his favorite part of being your friend would be having someone besides himself pointing out inaccuracies!  Share the yelling from everyone else to be quiet and just watch the movie.  LOL  Hope you have a very happy birthday.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Dec 2013 12:43 PM Title: 33 Thumper Owns All Horns

Alice has a ways to go to prove her maturity level is back on the rise. Will Whit take a step back from their budding romance due to her short-sighted views of MMR and its leader?
Bella presented a very well thought out set of stipulations for Alice to follow. Let's hope this set of ground rules will aid in her progression. Albeit rather slowly and very cautiously, I'm sure.
Will Alice finally learn that family as well as safety is important to the members of MMR?
Esme bonding with Lee and Bella over artificial satisfaction, was very funny!
I like how Esme picked up on Bella's ability to soothe her son's nerves just by talking through his concerns.
Lovin Emmett's steadfast insightfulness.
Will Carlisle learn of Esme's interest in the Avengers? Lol.

Author's Response:

These are such great questions! Unfortunately, we can only answer the last one right now - Esme tells Carlisle all about the convo and gives him a great laugh :)

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Dec 2013 10:50 AM Title: 33 Thumper Owns All Horns

Wow  Alice really is a piece of work.  And a simple I'm sorry doesn't cut it at least in my book.  Ah well.   B&E and thier UST is gonna make them both bust soon.  LOL



Author's Response:

Hee hee, yeah that UST is gonna bite Masen in the arse soon enough.

Reviewer: Islandgrits Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Dec 2013 6:56 PM Title: 33 Thumper Owns All Horns

Excellent chapter. I'm glad Carlisle is back.



Author's Response:

It'll be nice for Esme and Bella to get some time with him!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Dec 2013 5:27 AM Title: 33 Thumper Owns All Horns

Thank you for updating.  Love this story.  Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you too



Author's Response:

Thanks! Hope you enjoyed your holidays!

Reviewer: JAZZPURR1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Dec 2013 10:46 PM Title: 33 Thumper Owns All Horns

CHUM  with Alice..muhahaha!

 



Author's Response:

I swear that girl is trying to push Masen into it!! LOL

Reviewer: lahragal Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Dec 2013 10:20 PM Title: 33 Thumper Owns All Horns

Loved this chapter and was excited to see the story update before the holidays. Wishing you and yours a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Enjoy your time with family and be safe.



Author's Response:

Thanks! Hope your holidays were wonderful. Ours was pretty darn great and we are excited for all the things we have on tap for this new year, like new chapters of BTS!

Reviewer: lyryc69 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Nov 2013 9:46 AM Title: 32 Right Thing Hurts

This story has really sucked me in. Can't wait for the next chapter. 



Author's Response:

We're glad to hear it! :)

Reviewer: Louise Clark Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Nov 2013 10:00 AM Title: 32 Right Thing Hurts

Really appreciate Edward's show of patience with Bella. He has really come around! :)

 

Now then, what a huge step for Alice and Jasper!

 

Great chapter! :D



Author's Response:

It's been a daily struggle but Edward is working hard to find that balance between patience and expectation with Bella. Lucky guy to have a whole team helping him with that :)


Alice and Jasper are definitely moving closer. What happens next is all on Alice at this point.

Reviewer: Islandgrits Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Nov 2013 7:26 PM Title: 32 Right Thing Hurts

This is a good chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks!!

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Nov 2013 3:48 PM Title: 1 Intro

I had forgotten about the parrot. I was working at an aquarium when it came out so a bunch of us went to go see it. We were sitting in the theatre trying to figure out which parts of various sharks they had used to make the cgi sharks.

   I was interested to read in the latest chapter Alice's response to Jasper's story. At least she was being somewhat ractional about something. I also really liked Jasper's response of saying he was a survivor and not a victim. Having just come from Polar Bear country in Canada, it can make for some tough choices for those who live around large predators. We just need to get over the mindset that any animal that dares attack a human automatically needs to be killed, especially when half the time it was the human doing something stupid.



Author's Response:

We just need to get over the mindset that any animal that dares attack a human automatically needs to be killed, especially when half the time it was the human doing something stupid.  ---- SO much truth to this!  We may be intellectualy superior to these animals, but we are by no means the only beings entitled to a safe and happy life.

Reviewer: JAZZPURR1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Nov 2013 1:06 AM Title: 32 Right Thing Hurts

All I can say to this chapter is WOW!  It was worth waiting for!



Author's Response:

We'll take WOW any day ;)

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2013 1:50 PM Title: 32 Right Thing Hurts

oh wow  Poor B.  Hope she can get past it.   Glad Jazz told Alice.



Author's Response:

Bella is a strong young woman - even more, she's as stubborn as she is determined. Plus, she's got all of Edward's stubbornness behind her too!


Whit had to be careful with how he said it but we def agree it was the right time to tell Alice.

Reviewer: allidel Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2013 1:15 PM Title: 32 Right Thing Hurts

I love it, as always!  I was so excited to see this update, and so upset that I couldn't get around to reading it yesterday.  Damn family needing me! ;)  I'm glad that Whit & Alice talked, and things are moving forward for them. I absolutely love where Mase & Bella are though!  It's just perfect & beautiful, watching their relationship develop.  I can't even put into words how happy I felt reading the entire chapter.  Thank you for sharing.  This story has always been one of my all time favorites!

~allidel  :)



Author's Response:

LOL Yes, family responsibility is a biggie!


We definitely catch ourselves smiling while writing certain scenes for Masen & Bella. It's a slow burn for them but it's what they both need right now. All bets are off once the internship is over though. LOL

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2013 12:08 PM Title: 32 Right Thing Hurts

Love this story. Love how different from the usual and same old stories that I find. Thank you for sharing your talent and imagination and kick ass research to bring this story to us. XOXO,Cheri



Author's Response:

We are happy to share!  And we are really glad that so many readers think the shark research is as kick ass as we do!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2013 4:02 AM Title: 32 Right Thing Hurts

loved this



Author's Response:

Thanks!!

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Nov 2013 9:54 PM Title: 32 Right Thing Hurts

Lee actually understands Bella rather well. She called the situation where Bella needed to switch stations while on duty. Since Rose was able to expressing her thoughts, Edward was prepared to accept the duty roster changes.
I'm going to have to give Alice credit for recognizing Edward's leadership skills while dealing with Bella's sensitive subject matter.
Alice was more accepting of the events that created MMR than I expected. Now that Jasper has revealed his painful experience she can learn from him what it takes to move forward in life without regrets. Bella's also learning this from Masen. Just on a higher level of intensity than Alice.
I'm wondering if Alice will have another sit-down with Edward to reveal her latest thoughts on how he is helping her sister cope?

Author's Response:

Honestly, we wish Alice would have a sit-down with Edward. The problem is that she would have to go in without all of her preconsceptions and she can't do that with him yet. Sure, she reacted well to Whit's experience, but that had more to do with her love for him than what she actually learned. Where Bella empathasizes greatly with Whit and Masen, Alice struggles greatly to see past her own pain and recognize those signs in others. But she's young and there's time for her to change - and a whole team of folks ready to help her when she's ready.

Reviewer: JAZZPURR1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Oct 2013 10:36 PM Title: 31 Rewards of Trusting

Was so good.  Can't wait to see what's up next for the crew!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: hermionebrowneyes Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2013 5:33 PM Title: 31 Rewards of Trusting

hahaha i always bake my bacon ever since i tryed it once its the best way to cook bacon since it dose not curl up and its very crispy. islways put tin foil down first put the bacon in the oven while the oven cold turn oven to 400 and when it heats to 400 0r in 20 min its done. love your story keep it up

Author's Response:

Yeah! Another bacon fan! LOL  Yeah, it really is a great way to do it - Best part is no popping grease to get your skin!

Reviewer: Romantichix Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2013 9:14 AM Title: 31 Rewards of Trusting

Loving this story. Love the witty banter between characters. Love the fact the characters seem like real people, not perfect... but perfectly suited to being a family together !

Author's Response:

This --> not perfect... but perfectly suited to being a family together  - Exactly what we are going for!

Reviewer: lahragal Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2013 9:34 PM Title: 31 Rewards of Trusting

Growth in all the characters but I am feeling some rough waters coming up soon when it comes to Alice. Especially when Whit tells her his story. Loved the up date.



Author's Response:

Alice has a long road ahead of her for sure!

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2013 4:33 PM Title: 31 Rewards of Trusting

great chapter.  Glad Gopher got to be in charge for the day and E/N got to learn more about each other.



Author's Response:

Gopher did a great job too! We are looking forward to Edward letting him have more leadership roles. :)

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2013 12:27 PM Title: 31 Rewards of Trusting

Edward is growing and learning just as much as Bella. Loving this. XOXO, Cheri



Author's Response:

Slowly but surely, he is!  Now if we can get Alice to fall in, we'll be heading in the right direction :)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2013 6:52 AM Title: 31 Rewards of Trusting

:)

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2013 12:42 AM Title: 31 Rewards of Trusting

Ahhh, they are slowly getting to know each other. Although there are still times I want to sit on Alice, even if I do have sympathy for what she is going through. The only way to get over phobias is face on, one step at a time. I admire Bella for her continued progress. It still amazes me that despite the statistics, being "eaten" or attacked is still the greatest fear for most people. The greatest way I have seen to combat that fear is knowlege. My friends say it makes watching animal movies with me very interesting (some would say annoying). Too much knowlege.... but I find them amusing. I just know if Deep Blue Sea, I was rooting for the sharks, even if they were fake.



Author's Response:

OMG! You would fit in perfectly on our sofa during movie night!  And I agree - Deep Blue Sea was a blast when rooting for the sharks. And the parrot! I wanted the bird to live. LOL

Reviewer: Louise Clark Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2013 12:23 AM Title: 31 Rewards of Trusting

Awww, yay! I'm so happy! The last paragraph. . . so beautiful.

 

Feels like the story is winding down to a close though? :'(



Author's Response:

Heck no! Bella is making progress but she is nowhere near down with the internship and all she needs to accomplish to truly get control of her fears. Plus, we have some changes that still need to happen for Edward and Alice.  I'd say we're half-way through at this point.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2013 11:28 PM Title: 31 Rewards of Trusting

The Princess Bride is one of my family's favorite movies! So many quote-able lines!

Gopher helped the team more than they realize by building a deeper trust between their leader and his crew!
What were Thumper and Whit up to during this day of cleaning? Alice was a bit over zealous with her questions. Was that her intention?

Author's Response:

Alice isn't completely sure of her intentions. She's just running her mouth with whatever pops into her head. While she was with Whit, she was helping him take inventory of the medical supplies downstairs. Then she spent some time going over a video with Bella and Edward. And because he's Gopher and he can't help himself, she also shared in "swabbing the deck". LOL

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Sep 2013 11:56 AM Title: 30 Along Came Thumper

This line seems to sum up every ounce of conflict Edward battles in his head while loving Bella: "She represents the danger of attachment and the fear of permanent loss."
Even Whit and Esme can't fix the heart that aches from the death of a loved one.

Carlisle is very smooth!
He charmed his way not only into her bed but her heart as well! They are to each other just what the doctor ordered. Haha

Alice is maturing a little bit each day she is exposed to others.

Author's Response:

So very true about Edward. Hopefully he manages to follow his heart more than his head in the future.

 

I really like that! Just what the doctor ordered!

 

Alice is trying but she's not there yet. It's hard to be the odd one out--harder still when you've never been that before. Hopefully she'll stay on track on continue to improve.

 

 

 

Reviewer: JAZZPURR1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Sep 2013 12:21 AM Title: 30 Along Came Thumper

OMG I have never read a better ff story!  I love it.  Please don't tell me this is the end.  How many more chapters are there.



Author's Response:

This is not the end. We don't know for sure how many chapters we'll write, but it is most certainly not the end. Masen and Guppy have plenty more to share about sharks and each other.

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Aug 2013 1:16 AM Title: 30 Along Came Thumper

I am glad to see Alice having a change of heart but I still feel her relationship with Bella is uneven. It will be nice to see her giving as much as she seems to take. But maybe when she relaxes, more of her personality will come out. The part with esme and Carlisle was a nice interlude. 



Author's Response:

We are agree it's uneven and we too hope it evens out soon. Considering how much Alice is like Masen, it's probably going to be a while before we see it.

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Aug 2013 6:32 PM Title: 30 Along Came Thumper

Dayum. I want a Carlisle.  E is being so good with Alice.  Ugh for e overreacting about the signing thing.



Author's Response:

Carlisle's pretty damn smooth! LOL

E is trying very hard to make things work with Alice. Funny how they don't see they have overreacting in common!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Aug 2013 12:17 PM Title: 30 Along Came Thumper

:) loved this



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Aug 2013 1:22 AM Title: 30 Along Came Thumper

So enjoy this story, each character is a gem and together, just wonderful.  Thank you for sharing!  XOXO, Cheri



Author's Response:

Thanks, Cheri!

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Aug 2013 11:41 PM Title: 29 Reunited

Another heart to heart talk with mom, anxiety over his trust issues, knee buckling kisses.....Edward is all over the place emotionally. How long, with Bella's constant level headed support, will it take Edward to trust? Esme may have been harsh in her assessment of his over reaction but she was spot on.
The penguins and nicknaming Alice 'Thumper' was a great way to include her as the newest addition to MMR. Will Carlisle receive a nickname?

Author's Response:

OOH! Carlisle with a nickname!  I like that idea.  Allow me to confer with my counterpart on that and if you have any suggestions, leave them in your review for the next chapter :)

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Aug 2013 10:06 PM Title: 29 Reunited

Glad Thumper is starting to fit in, but now sure of her reaction to Bella in the water...  Love this story, can't say it enough!  XOXO, Cheri



Author's Response:

Alice stubbornly wants to believe she doesn't have any issues - we'll see how that plays out once she's on the boat.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Aug 2013 3:30 AM Title: 29 Reunited

:) loved this

Reviewer: tlwatkins36 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Aug 2013 12:11 AM Title: 29 Reunited

Please let him open his heart and trust her... don't let there be any angst between them...please don't let bella be right this time..



Author's Response:

Bella's not going to give Edward much of a choice - he's either gonna "poop or get off the pot" as Esme would tell him.

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Aug 2013 11:23 PM Title: 29 Reunited

Alice was much more likeable in this chapter.  There is hope for her yet.   Esme and Carlisle are too cute.   



Author's Response:

Alice will be a little up and down until she settles - and stops being so much like Edward. LOL


We adore Carlisle and Esme and are so glad the readers are enjoying their love story.

Reviewer: lahragal Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Aug 2013 10:30 PM Title: 29 Reunited

I cannot remember if Edwards distrust has already been discussed. I am glad that he opened up and can only hope that it continues. Love the story and truly excited to read the update.



Author's Response:

According to him, he doesn't have any distrust. LOL  But we'll see what Bella has to say about that in the next chapter.

Reviewer: Momoffour Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jul 2013 12:59 AM Title: 28 Change of Plans

I love the facts that are incorporated into this story. This is such a great story! Thanks for the update.



Author's Response:

We're glad everyone is enjoying the facts!  It's nice to share some of our gathered knowledge from years of Shark Week watching. :)

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Jul 2013 9:11 PM Title: 28 Change of Plans

I was bouncing in my seat ad I read the frank conversation between Carlisle and Esme! Semi-retirement and bi-coastal relationships sound pretty serious. The idea of Esme having a child seems rather late in life and frot with health concerns.
The sister talk evoked a few emotions.
It would appear that Whit is under the same 'Swan Spell' as Masen. The sisters have quite the pull in these two unsuspecting young men. Haha. Well, maybe Whit saw it comin but Masen was blindsided!

Author's Response:

Carlisle and Esme are as much realists as they are romantics. :)  Esme's only 35. That's not late in life.

 

Whit saw something coming but he had - and still has - no idea of just what all he's getting with Alice.

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jul 2013 1:03 PM Title: 28 Change of Plans

So impressed with the amount of research you have done, makes this story so exciting! Truly love the C/E side story, always loved their love story. Can't wait for the reunion of the whole crew, especially the reaction to the newest romance! Again so love this story. XOXO, Cheri



Author's Response:

Thanks, Cheri!!

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jul 2013 12:12 AM Title: 28 Change of Plans

LOL for the Lilo and Stitch quote.    Aww for Esme and Carlisle's talk

Alice really needs to listen.



Author's Response:

We had to get some Lilo & Stitch in there ;)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2013 7:48 AM Title: 28 Change of Plans

:) loved this



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: bearygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2013 12:33 AM Title: 28 Change of Plans

Thanks for another great chapter. Can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: acullenfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Jul 2013 11:18 PM Title: 28 Change of Plans

Nice to be back in the sunny waters of South Africa. It makes me wish for Shark Week. I come from California and when they were writing legislation to protect our Great Whites, one of the main groups that supported them were the sufers, who recognize it as a risk they take. And as we have learned with land based environments, you take out the top predators and everything gets messed up. Humans just don't like the fact that we might not always be the top of the food chain. But that does not mean we are on the menu. I am still waiting for someone to get footage of a Great White giving birth.



Author's Response:

This weekend (August 4th) Shark Week is back!!

 

Humans just don't like the fact that we might not always be the top of the food chain.  -- This! So true!!

 

I am still waiting for someone to get footage of a Great White giving birth.  -- This is the great unknown with them and I can't wait either!!

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jul 2013 4:29 AM Title: 27 Rhombus & Other Surprises

Great chapter.  Glad Whit thought about the Ipad things.   Woo hoo for footage and E being able to talk B through it.   Cant wait for more!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jul 2013 3:52 AM Title: 26 Twinkle Twinkle

Glad Alice is finally listening....sort of.   Awww for Carlisle and Esme

Reviewer: boopgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2013 8:59 PM Title: 27 Rhombus & Other Surprises

Very nice, will there be more?

Author's Response:

Plenty more!

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2013 4:36 PM Title: 25 For Love & Tacos

Alice is really being a biatch in this one. E is being relatively nice with the way she is acting. Hope she grows up soon.

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jul 2013 3:41 PM Title: 24 Band Together

wow  Alice is being a real biatch.  wonder how much is mommy's influence on her?  Poor Whit.    Glad B is doing better. 

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jul 2013 3:13 PM Title: 23 Knock Down Drag Out

Ack I knew something was going to happen.  I know it had to  in order to get Carlisle and Alice there but still.  Owie.

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jul 2013 2:27 PM Title: 22 Came With Cape

Great birthday and wonderful talks.  Hope they can make things work.  Still wanna slap B's mom.  What a brat.  Like that you guys make him flawed, like the non perfect singing.  Too many stories make him so perfect that he's unreal.  Love the effort you've made for realisim.

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jul 2013 1:49 PM Title: 21 Are We There Yet

sweet chapter.  Great talks and fun times.  Hope things continue to go well for out kiddies.

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jul 2013 12:31 PM Title: 20 Sunken Shark & Parachute Jump

sweet chapter. Bella has really come a long way.   awww for E's shark dying.  That sucks.  Hope he can reconsile his feelings with her and the company soon.

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jul 2013 11:53 AM Title: 19 Diving Deep

wow  powerful chapter.   Knew something was going to happen to freak her out.   Glad that she talked to whit and lee.  E was smart with his words.  loved their talk at the end.

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jul 2013 11:30 AM Title: 18 Nudger Strikes Again

Great chapter.  Glad B went on the other boat with them  Good day and good talk with lee.

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jul 2013 5:50 PM Title: 17 Course Correction

wow  I was going to say Bella's story wasn't as taumatic as I was expecting with what she told E but her flashback makes even more sense to her fears now.   Her mom is a piece of work too.

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jul 2013 5:08 PM Title: 16 If You Only Knew

Loving this story so far.   Can't wait to go check out the blog when I get to a better internet connection.

He really doesn't know how to apologize properly.  LOL

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jul 2013 4:35 PM Title: 15 Just A Feeling

Glad Whit talked him into talking with her.  

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jul 2013 4:07 PM Title: 14 Egg McMuffin

B seems to bemaking strides with everyone except B.  I agree with her telling him off like that at the end.  

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jul 2013 3:21 PM Title: 13 Can't Touch This

Glad Whit told her his story.   E is in denial to think he can be just friends.  Wonder how long that will last

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jul 2013 2:59 PM Title: 12 Friggen Epic

Glad Bella helped him make a new one and that he let her.  Whit is too cool.   ROFL for revenge.

You must login (register) to review.